Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Thursday, Aug 20, 2020
Time Venue Age
SHEER MAG / Young Guv / DeStructos {CANCELED} 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
The Mummies / Tough Shits {Reschuduled from April 23, 2020} 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Aug 21, 2020
Time Venue Age
SHEER MAG / Spectres / DeStructos {CANCELED} 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Aug 23, 2020
Time Venue Age
Rammstein {POSTPONED until 8/26/2021} 8:00pm Lincoln Financial Field All Ages
Monday, Aug 24, 2020
Time Venue Age
The Homesick {POSTPONED UNTIL 2021} 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Sep 5, 2020
Time Venue Age
Kurt Vile/ Cate Le Bon (Night 1) {CANCELED} 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Sunday, Sep 6, 2020
Time Venue Age
Kurt Vile/ Cate Le Bon (Night 2) {CANCELED} 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Friday, Sep 11, 2020
Time Venue Age
New Order / Pet Shop Boys {Rescheduled to 9/25/2021} 8:00pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 16, 2020
Time Venue Age
Best Coast / Mannequin Pussy {CANCELED} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Sep 20, 2020
Time Venue Age
Oh Sees / Mr. Elevator {POSTPONED UNTIL 2021} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Sep 21, 2020
Time Venue Age
Mdou Moctar / Black Myths {POSTPONED UNTIL 2021} 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Sep 23, 2020
Time Venue Age
Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds / Weyes Blood {CANCELED} 8:00pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages
Friday, Oct 2, 2020
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall And The Freedom Band {Rescheduled to August 19, 2021} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Oct 5, 2020
Time Venue Age
Waxahatchee / Ohmme {Rescheduled from April 14, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Oct 8, 2020
Time Venue Age
Soulwax {CANCELED} 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 18, 2020
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Amyl and the Sniffers / Coffin {Rescheduled from April 21, 2020} 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Oct 19, 2020
Time Venue Age
June of 44 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020 - Saturday, Nov 21, 2020
Time Venue Age
Caribou / Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith {Rescheduled from March 25, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Oct 22, 2020
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard / Leah Senior {Rescheduled from May 2, 2020} 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall 21+
Saturday, Oct 31, 2020
Time Venue Age
Einstürzende Neubauten - The Year Of The Rat Tour {Canceled} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wavves / SadGirl / Juiceboxxx 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
WKDU Presents: Wavves King of the Beach 10 Year Anniversary Tour w/ SadGirl 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 4, 2020
Time Venue Age
Diet Cig / Sad13 / Thin Lips {Rescheduled from May 14, 2020 / New venue!} 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Nov 5, 2020
Time Venue Age
Hinds / The Shivas / Amanda X (Philly) {Rescheduled from May 14, 2020} 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 24, 2020
Time Venue Age
Squarepusher 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Dec 7, 2020
Time Venue Age
Kevin Krauter / Why Bonnie {Rescheduled from April 28, 2020} 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Dec 11, 2020
Time Venue Age
King Krule / Lucy {Rescheduled from April 21, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jan 16, 2021
Time Venue Age
Tobin Sprout (Ex- Guided By Voices) {Rescheduled from June 27, 2020} 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Feb 13, 2021
Time Venue Age
FUZZ (featuring Ty Segall) {Rescheduled from June 27, 2020} 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Feb 16, 2021
Time Venue Age
Holy Fuck {Rescheduled from June 10, 2020} 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Feb 18, 2021
Time Venue Age
Swans / Anna von Hausswolff {Rescheduled from June 25, 2020} 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Mar 8, 2021
Time Venue Age
Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. {Rescheduled from May 3, 2020} 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Aug 19, 2021
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall And The Freedom Band {Rescheduled from October 2, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Aug 26, 2021
Time Venue Age
Rammstein {Rescheduled from 8/23/2020} 8:00pm Lincoln Financial Field All Ages
Saturday, Sep 25, 2021
Time Venue Age
New Order / Pet Shop Boys {Rescheduled from 9/10/2020} 8:00pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages