Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Friday, Dec 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Guided By Voices 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thurston Moore Group 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Red Bull Presents: True Notes 8:00pm Warehouse on Watts 18+
Saturday, Dec 7, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Feminist Flea Market 10:00am - 5:00pm Bok All Ages
Making Time: Spa Pre Party 10:00pm Foto Club 21+
Sunday, Dec 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Devendra Banhart / Black Belt Eagle Scout 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Breakfast for Turtles/Fuzzy Slippers/Ventress 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Twin Peaks // LaLa LaLa // OHMME 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
Beach Slang 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Friday, Dec 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mr Carmack 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Saturday, Dec 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
Cautious Clay 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Ween 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Misfits 8:00pm Wells Fargo Center All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
Pet Fox / Mister Goblin 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Lady HD/ Loose Buttons 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Dec 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: DAUGHTERS & HEALTH // Show Me the Body 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wicca Phase Springs Eternal 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Ecstatic Vision / Sabbra Cadabra / Sun Voyager / Grave Bathers 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Daughters / Health / Show Me the Body 8:30pm Union Transfer 21+
Monday, Dec 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Jesus Lizard 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019
Time Venue Age
Ryley Walker / Chris Forsyth / Garcia Peoples 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Friday, Jan 3, 2020
Time Venue Age
Bumblefoot / Mach22 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Friday, Jan 31, 2020
Time Venue Age
Surfbort / The Paranoyds 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Benny the Butcher 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Sunday, Feb 23, 2020
Time Venue Age
Sango/Savon 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Sunday, Mar 8, 2020
Time Venue Age
Jonathan Richman / Bonnie "Prince" Billy 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020
Time Venue Age
WIRE 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Mar 19, 2020
Time Venue Age
Anti-Flag 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Saturday, Mar 28, 2020
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Dysrhythmia // Horrendous // Zevious 7:30pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Monday, Mar 30, 2020
Time Venue Age
Vanishing Twin 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Apr 3, 2020
Time Venue Age
Pussy Riot 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Time Venue Age
Bikini Kill 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages