Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Wednesday, Aug 5, 2015
Time Venue Age
(the) Thurston MoOre Baand / Chain & The Gang 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Matthew E. White / Sleepwalkers 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
WKDU Presents: YUCK with Hurry 9:00pm - 11:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 6, 2015
Time Venue Age
Teen Men / Louds / Tinmouth 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Teen Men / Louds / Tinmouth 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
West Philadelphia Orchestra / New Sound Brass Band 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Truewave: Bakermat / Jack Deezl / Alex Dayo 9:00pm The Dolphin 21+
Friday, Aug 7, 2015
Time Venue Age
Desaparecidos / The So So Glos / The Banddroidz 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Aug 8, 2015 - Sunday, Aug 9, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Walla Fest 4:00pm - 11:45pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Aug 8, 2015
Time Venue Age
Weedeater / Kings Destroy / Heavy Medical 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The Tough Sh*ts / Cheerbleeders / The Prisoners 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Aug 9, 2015
Time Venue Age
Bridget Kelly 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Giraffes? Giraffes! / Air Is Human 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
The Aristocrats 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Monday, Aug 10, 2015
Time Venue Age
Glass Animals / Caveman 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Aug 11, 2015
Time Venue Age
Lithuania / Year Of Glad / Anomie 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Aug 12, 2015
Time Venue Age
Expert Alterations / Hard Left / Royal Shoals 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Aug 13, 2015
Time Venue Age
JC Brooks & The Uptown Sound / John the Conqueror 9:15am Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Aug 14, 2015
Time Venue Age
Brick + Mortar / Minka 6:30pm The Barbary 21+
Black Masala / Mercury Radio Theater / Josh Jones 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Ortolan / Acton Bell / Madalean Gauze 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Autograf / Francisco Collazo 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Aug 15, 2015
Time Venue Age
NE-HI / Ron Gallo / Busses 7:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Aug 16, 2015
Time Venue Age
Rusted Root 8:00pm Coda 21+
Thursday, Aug 20, 2015
Time Venue Age
W.C. Lindsay / 10 Million / Weekender 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Aug 25, 2015
Time Venue Age
Nervosas / Backslider / Blank Spell / Past Tense 7:00pm LAVA All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 26, 2015
Time Venue Age
Publicist UK / Dalek / Psychic Teens 8:00am Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 27, 2015
Time Venue Age
Kamasi Washington 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Monday, Aug 31, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Ed Schrader's Music Beat @ PhilaMOCA 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 16, 2015
Time Venue Age
Snarky Puppy 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Sunday, Sep 27, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: MIKAL CRONIN with Cairo Gang 8:00pm - 11:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Oct 21, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Julian Casablancas & the Voidz with Craft Spells 8:30pm - 11:00pm Union Transfer All Ages