Philly Haps: Past

Tuesday, Oct 25, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Cymbals Eat Guitars with Hooray For Earth and Beige 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Little Red with Dreamers of the Ghetto 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Civil Wars with Milo Greene 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
WKDU Presents: A Great Big Pile of Leaves with The Front Bottoms, Science Fair, and Howling Hour 7:00pm North Star Bar All Ages
Sunday, Oct 23, 2011
Time Venue Age
Dum Dum Girls with Crocodiles and Royal Baths 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Portugal. The Man with Alberta Cross 7:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Oct 22, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Wombats with The Postelles and The Static Jacks 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Dead To Me with Banner Pilot and Luther 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Oct 21, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Summer Set with The Downtown Fiction, Plug In Stereo, Alison Park, and My Girl Friday 6:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Oct 20, 2011
Time Venue Age
Zola Jesus 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Mike Bell & The Movies with Hop Along and Little Black Rainclouds 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2011
Time Venue Age
Unknown Mortal Orchestra 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wild Flag with Eleanor Friedberger 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Turbo Fruits with Bulletproof Tigers and Cannons 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Oct 18, 2011
Time Venue Age
PS I Love You with Casiokids and Curious Buddies 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Little Dragon 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 16, 2011
Time Venue Age
Viva Brother 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Oct 15, 2011
Time Venue Age
Minus The Bear with The Velvet Teen 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
SLUTEVER + BLEACHED (ex-Mika Miko) + BREAK IT UP 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Oct 14, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Rival Schools with Hostage Calm and Tigers Jaw 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
RJD2 with Icebird 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Arrah and the Ferns EP Release w/ Univox + Conversations w/ Enemies 8:00pm Philadelphia Mausoleum Of Contempory Arts All Ages
Thursday, Oct 13, 2011
Time Venue Age
Maritime with The Life and Times and Deleted Scenes 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
This Is Jazz, Celebrations, Why Werewolf 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Trentemøller 7:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Monday, Oct 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Bloody Stool Band with Peter & Craig and Brown Creeper 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Oct 9, 2011
Time Venue Age
tUne-YaRdS with Pat Jordache 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 8, 2011
Time Venue Age
James Blake with Chairlift 9:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Scarier Area + Bonjour + Run, Forever + Stable Boys 7:30pm The Cracker Factory All Ages
Friday, Oct 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Aggrolites with Roots of Creation 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
WKDU Presents: Screaming Females with Underground Railroad To Candyland and Dry Feet 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011
Time Venue Age
Gardens & Villa with Youth Lagoon 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Oct 2, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Horrors with The Stepkids 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Friday, Sep 30, 2011
Time Venue Age
Algernon Cadwallader with Spraynard, Sundials, and Don't Panic 7:00pm LAVA All Ages
Strike Anywhere with A Wilhelm Scream, The Copyrights, and One Win Choice 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Sep 29, 2011
Time Venue Age
Shellac with Helen Money 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 28, 2011
Time Venue Age
Mogwai with The Soft Moon - POSTPONED!! 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
HUMAN EYE + BAND NAME + THE SHAKES 7:30pm Danger Danger Gallery All Ages
Tapes N' Tapes with Howler 7:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011
Time Venue Age
Cave 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Felice Brothers 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Sep 24, 2011
Time Venue Age
Ted Leo & The Pharmacists with Dry Feet 1:00pm Johnny Brenda's All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 21, 2011
Time Venue Age
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Deerhoof with Banned Books 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
VOCKAH REDU & THE CRU + THE BEAVERS (formerly known as Suckerpunch) + BENNI E + DAQUAN (of Sgt. Sass) 7:30pm Danger Danger Gallery All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 20, 2011
Time Venue Age
Black Moth Super Rainbow with The Red Falcon Project and Marshmallow Ghosts 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Sep 19, 2011
Time Venue Age
Matt Pond PA with Rocky Votalato 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Sep 18, 2011
Time Venue Age
Fairweather with Daytrader and Restorations 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Sep 17, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Sloan w/ Taylor Locke & The Roughs(from Rooney) 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Thursday, Sep 15, 2011
Time Venue Age
Neon Indian with Niki And The Dove 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 14, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Low Anthem with William Elliott Whitmore 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011
Time Venue Age
Japandroids with Bass Drum Of Death 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Starf***er with Beat Connection and Moon Women 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Sep 12, 2011
Time Venue Age
Toro Y Moi with Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Coma Cinema 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Sep 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
Shai Hulud with Gods And Queens, Give, Devotion, and Code Orange Kids 3:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Sep 8, 2011
Time Venue Age
James Vincent McMorrow with Christopher Paul Steling 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Sep 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
Braids with Pepper Rabbit and Painted Palms 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011
Time Venue Age
Vivian Girls with Widowspeak 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Weekend with Talk Normal 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Sep 3, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Polar Bear Club with Fireworks, Balance and Composure, and Make Do And Mend 6:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011
Time Venue Age
Thurston Moore with Meg Baird 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Sanctuary All Ages
Monday, Aug 29, 2011
Time Venue Age
ANR 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Aug 27, 2011
Time Venue Age
Handguns with Daybreaker and The Amercian Scene 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Aug 26, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Dangerous Summer with I Call Fives, Sainthood Reps, and The Major Leagues 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Aug 25, 2011
Time Venue Age
Tim Kasher with Aficionado and Laura Stevenson & The Cans 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Aug 24, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Jeff the Brotherhood with Dry Feet and The Bad Doctors 8:00pm Bookspace All Ages
Monday, Aug 22, 2011
Time Venue Age
Everyone Everywhere with Spraynard, The Clippers, Sneeze, and Bandname 7:00pm Bookspace All Ages
Saturday, Aug 20, 2011
Time Venue Age
Pearls & Brass with Purling Hiss and Serpent Throne 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 19, 2011
Time Venue Age
Slutever with Bedroom Problems and The Sniffles 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Handsome Furs w/ Thee Satisfaction 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Punch with Loma Prieta, Stockpile, and Foreign Objects 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2011
Time Venue Age
Dntel with The One Am Radio and Geotic 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Such Gold with Basement, Koji, and Settle For Less 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Monday, Aug 15, 2011
Time Venue Age
Six Organs of Admittance 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 14, 2011
Time Venue Age
Iceage with Nomos, Salvation, and Avon Ladies 9:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
True Widow with Restorations 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
WKDU Supports: Philly Alternative Comic Con 12:00pm - 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Friday, Aug 12, 2011
Time Venue Age
Woods with White Fence 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 11, 2011
Time Venue Age
Joan Of Arc 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Chixdiggit with Dear Landlord and Kepi Ghoulie 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
Memory Tapes 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Catalyst with Gods & Queens, Great Falls, and Passage Between 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Aug 6, 2011
Time Venue Age
God Is An Astronaut with Monogold 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Off With Their Heads with Dead To Me and The Holy Mess 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Aug 4, 2011
Time Venue Age
El Ten Eleven with The Globes 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Flux Pavilion with Doctor P, Concious Pilot, Dubsef, MC Sharpness, Khadafi Dub 8:00pm The Trocadero 18+
Moonface 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Aug 3, 2011
Time Venue Age
Liturgy 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011
Time Venue Age
Graffiti 6 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Aug 1, 2011
Time Venue Age
Sunny Ali & The Kid with Country Mice and Wolf Dreams 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sia with Oh Land! and Ximena Sarinana 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Sunday, Jul 31, 2011
Time Venue Age
In Fear & Faith with Vanna, A Loss For Words, and Close To Home 5:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Jul 28, 2011
Time Venue Age
Wanda Jackson, The Queen of Rockabilly with Imelda May 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Tribal Seeds w/ Seedless, & Jay D. Clark Band 7:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011
Time Venue Age
Viva Brother with 1,2,3 and Kitten 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Monday, Jul 25, 2011
Time Venue Age
Mountain Man 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Chapel All Ages
Saturday, Jul 23, 2011
Time Venue Age
Rose Hill Drive with New Motels, Joe Duffey & The Underwater Window Garden, and Homesick Elephant 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Edible Onion Fest featuring Br'er, Scallion, and more 6:00pm Danger Danger Gallery All Ages
Friday, Jul 22, 2011
Time Venue Age
Title Tracks with Everyone Everywhere 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Jul 21, 2011
Time Venue Age
Vox Populi Benefit featuring Reading Rainbow, Creepoid, and more 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+