Philly Haps: Past

Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011
Time Venue Age
Starf***er with Beat Connection and Moon Women 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Sep 12, 2011
Time Venue Age
Toro Y Moi with Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Coma Cinema 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Sep 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
Shai Hulud with Gods And Queens, Give, Devotion, and Code Orange Kids 3:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Sep 8, 2011
Time Venue Age
James Vincent McMorrow with Christopher Paul Steling 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Sep 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
Braids with Pepper Rabbit and Painted Palms 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011
Time Venue Age
Vivian Girls with Widowspeak 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Weekend with Talk Normal 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Sep 3, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Polar Bear Club with Fireworks, Balance and Composure, and Make Do And Mend 6:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011
Time Venue Age
Thurston Moore with Meg Baird 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Sanctuary All Ages
Monday, Aug 29, 2011
Time Venue Age
ANR 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Aug 27, 2011
Time Venue Age
Handguns with Daybreaker and The Amercian Scene 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Aug 26, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Dangerous Summer with I Call Fives, Sainthood Reps, and The Major Leagues 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Aug 25, 2011
Time Venue Age
Tim Kasher with Aficionado and Laura Stevenson & The Cans 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Aug 24, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Jeff the Brotherhood with Dry Feet and The Bad Doctors 8:00pm Bookspace All Ages
Monday, Aug 22, 2011
Time Venue Age
Everyone Everywhere with Spraynard, The Clippers, Sneeze, and Bandname 7:00pm Bookspace All Ages
Saturday, Aug 20, 2011
Time Venue Age
Pearls & Brass with Purling Hiss and Serpent Throne 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 19, 2011
Time Venue Age
Slutever with Bedroom Problems and The Sniffles 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Handsome Furs w/ Thee Satisfaction 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Punch with Loma Prieta, Stockpile, and Foreign Objects 6:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2011
Time Venue Age
Dntel with The One Am Radio and Geotic 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Such Gold with Basement, Koji, and Settle For Less 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Monday, Aug 15, 2011
Time Venue Age
Six Organs of Admittance 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 14, 2011
Time Venue Age
Iceage with Nomos, Salvation, and Avon Ladies 9:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
True Widow with Restorations 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
WKDU Supports: Philly Alternative Comic Con 12:00pm - 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Friday, Aug 12, 2011
Time Venue Age
Woods with White Fence 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 11, 2011
Time Venue Age
Joan Of Arc 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Chixdiggit with Dear Landlord and Kepi Ghoulie 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
Memory Tapes 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Catalyst with Gods & Queens, Great Falls, and Passage Between 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Aug 6, 2011
Time Venue Age
God Is An Astronaut with Monogold 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Off With Their Heads with Dead To Me and The Holy Mess 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Aug 4, 2011
Time Venue Age
El Ten Eleven with The Globes 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Flux Pavilion with Doctor P, Concious Pilot, Dubsef, MC Sharpness, Khadafi Dub 8:00pm The Trocadero 18+
Moonface 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Aug 3, 2011
Time Venue Age
Liturgy 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011
Time Venue Age
Graffiti 6 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Aug 1, 2011
Time Venue Age
Sunny Ali & The Kid with Country Mice and Wolf Dreams 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sia with Oh Land! and Ximena Sarinana 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Sunday, Jul 31, 2011
Time Venue Age
In Fear & Faith with Vanna, A Loss For Words, and Close To Home 5:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Jul 28, 2011
Time Venue Age
Wanda Jackson, The Queen of Rockabilly with Imelda May 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Tribal Seeds w/ Seedless, & Jay D. Clark Band 7:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011
Time Venue Age
Viva Brother with 1,2,3 and Kitten 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Monday, Jul 25, 2011
Time Venue Age
Mountain Man 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Chapel All Ages
Saturday, Jul 23, 2011
Time Venue Age
Rose Hill Drive with New Motels, Joe Duffey & The Underwater Window Garden, and Homesick Elephant 9:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Edible Onion Fest featuring Br'er, Scallion, and more 6:00pm Danger Danger Gallery All Ages
Friday, Jul 22, 2011
Time Venue Age
Title Tracks with Everyone Everywhere 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Jul 21, 2011
Time Venue Age
Vox Populi Benefit featuring Reading Rainbow, Creepoid, and more 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Anamanaguchi with Talk To Animals, Cheap Dinosaurs, and Skateboards 7:00pm North Star Bar All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011
Time Venue Age
Gang Gang Dance with Total Freedom and Nguzunguzu 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011
Time Venue Age
Big Business with Torche and Helms Alee 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Monday, Jul 18, 2011
Time Venue Age
EMA with Helado Negro 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Sunday, Jul 17, 2011
Time Venue Age
Cass McCombs with Lower Dens 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 - Saturday, Jul 16, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: The Bouncing Souls 7:30pm - 11:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011
Time Venue Age
Darwin Deez 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Wild Beasts with Marques Toliver 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Monday, Jul 11, 2011
Time Venue Age
Wild Nothing with Twin Sister 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jul 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
Omar Souleyman 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
North Korea with Sainthood Reps and Bamboo Houses 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Jul 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
Penrose with A Million Years and Flamingo 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jul 6, 2011
Time Venue Age
Jucifer with Sourvein and Hour of 13 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Jul 2, 2011
Time Venue Age
Group Doueh 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Satanized with Tinsel Teeth and Drums Like Machine Guns 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
Friday, Jul 1, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Bomb the Music Industry! with Cheap Girls, Slingshot Dakota, and Spraynard 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Jun 30, 2011
Time Venue Age
Smoker & The Rollers with Thee Nosebleeds, Human Shield, and The Divided 8:00pm The Trocadero Balcony 21+
Algernon Cadwallader with Snowing, Joyce Manor and 1994! 7:00pm The Fire All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011
Time Venue Age
Crooked Fingers with White Birds 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Jun 28, 2011
Time Venue Age
Marissa Nadler with Faces On Film 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Chapel All Ages
Sunday, Jun 26, 2011
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: F*cked Up with Jeff The Brotherhood 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Jun 25, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Strange Boys with White Fence 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Jun 24, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Elected 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Dinosaur Jr. with Henry Rollins and OFF! 8:30pm Electric Factory All Ages
Sloan with Hot Kid 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Jun 23, 2011
Time Venue Age
David Bazan with S. Carey 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The Coathangers with Slutever 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011
Time Venue Age
White Denim with Mazes 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Defiance, Ohio with Nana Grizol, Toby Foster, and Your Heart Breaks 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Jun 19, 2011
Time Venue Age
Puerto Rico Flowers with Iceage and Leather 7:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Jun 18, 2011
Time Venue Age
Architecture In Helsinki with Norwegian Arms 7:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Friday, Jun 17, 2011
Time Venue Age
Junior Boys with Miracle Fortress 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Yeasayer with Hush Hush 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
The Feelies 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Allo Darlin 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Jun 16, 2011
Time Venue Age
Grouplove with Walk The Moon 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 14, 2011
Time Venue Age
Those Darlins with Natural Child and Tin Horses 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Birds Of Maya with Milk Music and Home Blitz 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Monday, Jun 13, 2011
Time Venue Age
Earth with O Paon 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Jun 12, 2011
Time Venue Age
Kurt Vile & The Violators with Pissed Jeans and Meg Baird 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Rosetta with Tidal Arms, Drummers, and Modern Wasteland 6:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Friday, Jun 10, 2011
Time Venue Age
Bright Eyes with M. Ward and Dawes 7:30pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages
Dangerous Ponies with Hop Along, Nico's Gun, and Dinosaur Feathers 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
The Postelles 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
I Call Fives with Handguns and We Are The Union 5:30pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Jun 9, 2011
Time Venue Age
Thao & Mirah 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Doug Paisley with Old Calf 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Chapel All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 7, 2011
Time Venue Age
Radian 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Cults w/ Guards + Writer 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Jun 6, 2011
Time Venue Age
The Baseball Project with The Bigger Lovers 8:00pm North Star Bar 21+
Sunday, Jun 5, 2011
Time Venue Age
Wildbirds & Peacedrums with Yellow Ostrich 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Rock to the Future Concert featuring Grandchildren, Creeping Weeds, and The Grand Nationals 5:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages