Dissociative Identity on Tue 3/11/14

And we finally arrive at Week 10. Dissociative Identity is here on WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm for our last show of the quarter. Let’s make the most of our time together with two hours of postrock, math rock, garage rock, and stuff that grown ups don’t like including That Fucking Tank, Young Widows, Ceskl, The Mezingers, and of course a couple tracks from Loose Tooth, Ted Nguyent, Vintage Kicks (which, FYI, have an album release show in Philly this Sat), and Every. Well how stupendous. Praise the golden calf at Dissociative Identity Productions and provide your sacrifices to the almighty Tumblr/Facebook/Twitter/Youtube. I’ve visited NYC like a hundred times: I may as well be a native.


Cliff.DI
Follow ID_Dissociative on Twitter

Artist Title Album Label New
Au Revoir 11-07-1932 Heads UP Compilation II http://headsuprecords.bandcamp.com/track/11-07-1932
Young Widows Kerosene Girl Easy Pain https://soundcloud.com/temporary-residence-ltd-1/young-widows-kerosene-girl
Loose Tooth Lizzy What It Is http://loosetoothphilly.bandcamp.com/
Ted Nguyent Larkey's Lament Don't Vote http://tednguyent.bandcamp.com/
Ted Nguyent Boogus Don't Vote http://tednguyent.bandcamp.com/
Vintage Kicks Bad News Broski Suburban Sunshine http://vintagekicks.bandcamp.com/
Damaged Bug Gloves for Garbage Hubba Bubba
Ava Luna Plain Speech Electric Balloon
Natural Child Out In The Country Dancin' With Wolves
Dan Hagendorf Braille Art https://soundcloud.com/dan-h-gendorf/braille-art
Every Cot Buck'd http://www.mediafire.com/download/xc90c8ab0kfe87j/every+-+buck+d.zip
Tiny Rainbows Count Pope-ula https://soundcloud.com/ted-dennis/tiny-rainbows-count-pope-ula
Chris Cappello The First Snow Heads UP Compilation II http://headsuprecords.bandcamp.com/track/the-first-snow
Tigers Jaw Cool Hum http://runforcoverrecords.bandcamp.com/album/hum
Seahaven Sleep Alone Silhouette 7" http://runforcoverrecords.bandcamp.com/track/sleep-alone-2
Loose Tooth Sunk Chobi What It Is http://loosetoothphilly.bandcamp.com/
Disinterest Disinterests Demo http://disinterest.bandcamp.com/track/disinterests
Vintage Kicks Shoulder Suburban Sunshine http://vintagekicks.bandcamp.com/
ceskl ceskl cope ascetic http://copeascetic.bandcamp.com/album/ceskl
Soulgazer Drugs [Feat. Vice Verse] Soulgazer http://soulgazer.bandcamp.com/
Every Dash Buck'd http://www.mediafire.com/download/xc90c8ab0kfe87j/every+-+buck+d.zip
The Men Pearly Gates Tomorrow's Hits http://youtu.be/YhtAYceaisE
Ted Nguyent The PPA Took My Baby Away Don't Vote http://tednguyent.bandcamp.com/
Loose Tooth About Ruined Everything What It Is http://loosetoothphilly.bandcamp.com/
Modern Baseball Broken Cash Machine You're Gonna Miss It All
Cherry Glazerr Cry Baby Haxel Princess
Pixies Greens and Blues EP-2 http://youtu.be/w1vdYTzPtKQ
Automine Crocodiles and Zebras http://youtu.be/WqiylIWVGig
That Fucking Tank Making A Meal For Beethoven A Document of the Last Set http://youtu.be/V0uwSi1WGwA
The Menzingers In Remission Rented World http://youtu.be/gLq0DWG45Dk
Jay Reatard Francis Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle In Utero: In Tribute: In Entirety
Polyenso Falling In Rain Heads UP Compilation II http://headsuprecords.bandcamp.com/track/falling-in-rain
Vintage Kicks Real Cool Singer Suburban Sunshine http://vintagekicks.bandcamp.com/
Mean Jeans Very Ape In Utero: In Tribute: In Entirety
Tigers Jaw Hum Hum http://runforcoverrecords.bandcamp.com/album/hum
Every Englewood Buck'd http://www.mediafire.com/download/xc90c8ab0kfe87j/every+-+buck+d.zip

Dissociative Identity

DJs: 
Cliff.DI
  • Thursday 11am-2pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Tuesday 6-8pm
  • Tuesday 2-4pm
  • Monday 2-4pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Friday 11am-12pm
  • Friday 3-6pm
  • Sunday 6-7pm
  • Friday 2-4pm
  • Friday 4-6pm
  • Saturday 12-2pm
If your high school band was a clone of Cap'n Jazz and the only movie soundtrack you own is Friday Night Lights, Dissociative Identity is for you. Tune in for all that is math, lo-fi, garage, indie rock, and post-hardcore, with Dissociative Identity on WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm.
Post-rock
Lo-fi
Indie rock