Dissociative Identity on Mon 3/31/14

And so begins another quarter here at the lovely WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm and Dissociative Identity is here welcome it whole heartedly. With a brand new time slot (but of course, Mondays 2-4 pm), we’re here to fill your ears with two hours of postrock, math rock, garage rock, and the music your nineties boyfriend would’ve referred to as radical including Glocca Morra, Mikal Cronin, King Khan & The Shrines, Ovlov, and even some tracks off of the new Every mixtape. Boom goes the dynamite. Check out the Dissociative Identity Productions’ Tumblr and follow the yellow brick road… or Facebook/Facebook. Insufferable monologues and diatribes keep me up at night.


Cliff.DI
Follow ID_Dissociative on Twitter

Artist Title Album Label New
Every Braid Beach Buck'd http://www.mediafire.com/download/xc90c8ab0kfe87j/every+-+buck+d.zip
Glocca Morra Leech Mansion The Working Bones, A Health Decline http://gloccamorra.bandcamp.com/track/leech-mansion
Ovlov The Well AM http://ovlov.bandcamp.com/track/the-well
Porches Strapping Young Weirdos Porches & LVL UP http://lvlup.bandcamp.com/album/split-7
King Khan & The Shrines Born To Die Idle No More http://youtu.be/YVvnT83m0hc
Pangea Night of the Living Dummy Living Dummy http://togetherpangea.bandcamp.com/album/living-dummy
Ted Nguyent Speculative Biology Don't Vote http://tednguyent.bandcamp.com/
Loose Tooth About Ruined Everything What It Is http://loosetoothphilly.bandcamp.com/
Fried Monk iypEv2 Fried Monk http://friedmonk.bandcamp.com/
Owls A Drop of Blood Two
Guided By Voices Vote For Me Dummy Motivational Jumpsuit
Dads No We're Not Actually Pretty Good http://music.6131records.com/album/pretty-good
Numerals Ex Tennager Numerals http://discodoom.bandcamp.com/track/ex-teenager-3
Grass is Green Sammy So-Sick Vacation Vinny http://grassisgreen.bandcamp.com/track/sammy-so-sick
Hoser Kensington and Somerset Kensington and Somerset http://hosertheband.bandcamp.com/track/kensington-and-somerset
L.M.I. II Dayglo L.M.I. http://lmiband.bandcamp.com/track/dayglo
LVL UP Cross The Sea Porches & LVL UP http://lvlup.bandcamp.com/album/split-7
Knights Templar Behind The Lens ,./<>:"][{}\| http://knightstemplar.bandcamp.com/track/behind-the-lens
El Ten Eleven Reprise For Emily
Stephen Malkmus & the Jicks The Janitor Revealed Wig Out at Jagbags
Liars Vox Tuned D.E.D. Mess
Loose Tooth Sunk Chobi What It Is http://loosetoothphilly.bandcamp.com/
Ted Nguyent There Goes My Hero Don't Vote http://tednguyent.bandcamp.com/
1944 When I'm Alone http://www.vimeo.com/breast/
Snoozer Goodnight Moon Goodnight Moon http://snewzer.bandcamp.com/track/goodnight-moon
Oh Bree Hide and Seek Covers http://ohbree.bandcamp.com/track/hide-and-seek
Total Slacker Pyschic Mesa Thrashin http://totalslackerthyme.bandcamp.com/
Every Cot Buck'd http://www.mediafire.com/download/xc90c8ab0kfe87j/every+-+buck+d.zip
Pangea I Don't Wanna Know You Living Dummy http://togetherpangea.bandcamp.com/album/living-dummy
Is and of The You Told Me You Could Swim Through The Waves Know Not http://isandofthe.bandcamp.com/
Ted Nguyent The PPA Took My Baby Away Don't Vote http://tednguyent.bandcamp.com/
Loose Tooth Lizzy What It Is http://loosetoothphilly.bandcamp.com/
Memorial Gore Say What You Will Endless Gore http://memorialgore.bandcamp.com/track/say-what-you-will/
Heat Thunder Solo World Heat Thunder http://heatthunder.bandcamp.com/
Pangea Too Drunk To Cum Living Dummy http://togetherpangea.bandcamp.com/album/living-dummy
The Interest Group Fear EP 1 http://interestgroup.bandcamp.com/
Laser Background At Odds With Ease Super Future Montage http://laserbackground.bandcamp.com/
Every Dash Buck'd http://www.mediafire.com/download/xc90c8ab0kfe87j/every+-+buck+d.zip

Dissociative Identity

DJs: 
Cliff.DI
  • Thursday 11am-2pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Tuesday 6-8pm
  • Tuesday 2-4pm
  • Monday 2-4pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Friday 11am-12pm
  • Friday 3-6pm
  • Sunday 6-7pm
  • Friday 2-4pm
  • Friday 4-6pm
  • Saturday 12-2pm
If your high school band was a clone of Cap'n Jazz and the only movie soundtrack you own is Friday Night Lights, Dissociative Identity is for you. Tune in for all that is math, lo-fi, garage, indie rock, and post-hardcore, with Dissociative Identity on WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm.
Post-rock
Lo-fi
Indie rock