Dissociative Identity on Mon 5/12/14

Spring has come, and its kinda sweaty. At least I have the cool of our dungeon station to sooth me and as for you, well you have Dissociative Identity exclusively here on WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm. Listen through the radio or that thing Al Gore invented and partake in two hours of postrock, math rock, garage rock, and whatever vegan punk emos enjoy including Olive Drab, Broken Beak, Animal Flag, 1994!, and of course a couple tracks off of the new Slow Animal - The Other Side. Rad. Click “Dissociative Identity Productions’ Tumblr” to visit whatever that is and waste some time through Facebook/Twitter/Wordpress/Youtube. History doesn’t repeat, but it sure as hell rhymes..


Cliff.DI
Follow ID_Dissociative on Twitter

Artist Title Album Label New
Olive Drab RIP Stomach The Big Sleep http://olivedrab.bandcamp.com/track/rip-stomach
Wish List Dad's Lump On His Neck I Wish My Life Was Based On A True Story http://wishlistpa.bandcamp.com/track/dads-lump-on-his-neck
Stereo Coma Soak It Up Songs From The Cellar http://stereocoma.bandcamp.com/track/soak-it-up
Loose Tooth About Ruined Everything What It Is http://loosetoothphilly.bandcamp.com/track/about-ruined-everything
Sovereignties Neither Birds Nor Stones ... Stepped Out http://sovereignties.bandcamp.com/track/neither-birds-nor-stones
1994! Untitled I Fuck It http://1994withanexclamationpoint.bandcamp.com/track/untitled-1
Owls Why Oh Why... Two
Eels Parallels The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett
The Menzingers Bad Things Rented World
Fun Home Felt So Tired Knit Into Place http://funhome.bandcamp.com/track/felt-so-tired
Mumblr Bang Bang Bang Bang http://mumblr.bandcamp.com/track/bang-bang-2
Cousin Brian Pleasant First http://cousinbrian.bandcamp.com/track/pleasant
Infinity Crush Poison Ivy Sometimes Even In My Dreams I Am http://infinitycrush.bandcamp.com/track/poison-ivy
Broken Beak Lucy Old Evil http://brokenbeak.bandcamp.com/track/lucy
Blankbook To Ink (demo) Words In Your Head http://blankbookmusic.bandcamp.com/track/to-ink-demo
Ted Nguyent There Goes My Hero Don't Vote http://tednguyent.bandcamp.com/track/there-goes-my-hero
NONA No We Haven't Split 7" w/ People Watchin' http://nonawc.bandcamp.com/track/no-we-havent
Liars Darkslide Mess
Thee Oh Sees Savage Victory Drop
Elbow Charge The Take Off and Landing of Everything
Gunk F to E Gradual Shove http://ranchjams.bandcamp.com/track/f-to-e
Animal Flag To My Sunshine Everything Will Be OK http://animalflag.bandcamp.com/track/to-my-sunshine
Keepers Goodnight New Waves http://keepersband.bandcamp.com/track/goodnight
All Dogs Basement 7" http://alldogs.bandcamp.com/track/basement
Cass McCombs If You Loved Me Before... LAMC # 6 http://famousclass.bandcamp.com/track/cass-mccombs-if-you-loved-me-before
Sinai Vessel Greatham Profanity EP http://sinaivessel.us/track/greatham
Slow Animal Drink The Other Side http://slowanimal.bandcamp.com/track/drink
Tawny Peaks With Steps Tawny Peaks http://tawnypeaks.bandcamp.com/track/with-steps-2
Cayetanna Hot Dad Calendar Hot Dad Calendar http://cayetana.bandcamp.com/track/hot-dad-calendar
Pill Friends pillspillspills Fade Into Nothing http://pillfriends.bandcamp.com/track/pillspillspills

Dissociative Identity

DJs: 
Cliff.DI
  • Thursday 11am-2pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Tuesday 6-8pm
  • Tuesday 2-4pm
  • Monday 2-4pm
  • Wednesday 6-7pm
  • Friday 11am-12pm
  • Friday 3-6pm
  • Sunday 6-7pm
  • Friday 2-4pm
  • Friday 4-6pm
  • Saturday 12-2pm
If your high school band was a clone of Cap'n Jazz and the only movie soundtrack you own is Friday Night Lights, Dissociative Identity is for you. Tune in for all that is math, lo-fi, garage, indie rock, and post-hardcore, with Dissociative Identity on WKDU Philadelphia, 91.7 fm.
Post-rock
Lo-fi
Indie rock