10th Blackstar Film Festival

Wednesday, August 4, 2021 - 9:30am - Sunday, August 8, 2021 - 8:00pm

Venue: 
Live Stream
Age: 
All Ages

https://www.blackstarfest.org/festival

BlackStar Film Festival is an annual celebration of the visual and storytelling traditions of the African diaspora and of global communities of color, showcasing films by Black, Brown and Indigenous artists from around the world. Join us virtually or in-person in Philadelphia.

Philly Haps

Tuesday, Sep 21, 2021
Time Venue Age
Yo La Tengo 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Sep 23, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Fleshtones and Nixon's Head 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Sep 25, 2021
Time Venue Age
Holy Wave / Peel Dream Magazine / Colin 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Sep 26, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Beach Goons 7:30pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Osees (AKA Thee Oh Sees) / Mr. Elevator 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Sep 30, 2021
Time Venue Age
Samia / Savannah Conley (Sold Out) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's All Ages
Adeline 9:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Friday, Oct 1, 2021
Time Venue Age
Big Thief (SOLD OUT) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Palberta / Ghösh / Drill / DJ Kwan 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Oct 2, 2021
Time Venue Age
Sun Ra Arkestra 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Big Thief (SOLD OUT) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Birds of Maya / Heavenly Bodies / Urideath 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Oct 3, 2021
Time Venue Age
Liz Cooper & The Stampede 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Oct 4, 2021
Time Venue Age
Courtney Marie Andrews / The Brother Brothers 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Oct 6, 2021 - Sunday, Oct 10, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Philly Music Fest 7:00pm - 8:00pm Various All Ages