Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Thursday, Apr 22, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Mdou Moctar - LIVE STREAM 8:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, Apr 24, 2021
Time Venue Age
Kronos Quartet at Carnegie Hall - Live Stream 8:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Friday, Apr 30, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Satellites Quintet, Jazz & Avant-Garde - Live Stream 8:30pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, May 1, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Dinosaur Jr - Live Stream 9:00pm - 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Time Venue Age
*CANCELED* Agnostic Front / Sick Of It All / Crown Of Thornz 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Time Venue Age
LIMINAL STATES - VARIANT 6 10:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Friday, May 7, 2021
Time Venue Age
Palberta Album Release Show w/ Sunk Heaven on Bandcamp 8:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Bartees Strange - Live Stream 10:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, Jun 5, 2021
Time Venue Age
West Philly Porchfest 12:00pm - 6:00pm Clark Park All Ages
Thursday, Aug 19, 2021
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall And The Freedom Band {Rescheduled from October 2, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Sep 25, 2021
Time Venue Age
New Order / Pet Shop Boys {Rescheduled from 9/10/2020} 8:00pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 5, 2021
Time Venue Age
Bikini Kill / Alice Bag 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Friday, Oct 15, 2021
Time Venue Age
*POSTPONED TO THE FALL * Waxahatchee / Ohmme {Rescheduled from April 14, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 23, 2021
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard / Leah Senior 8:30pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Thursday, Nov 18, 2021
Time Venue Age
Dinosaur Jr 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Nov 28, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Garden (Rescheduled from May 21, 2021) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 22, 2022
Time Venue Age
They Might Be Giants 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Apr 22, 2022
Time Venue Age
FUZZ (featuring Ty Segall) {Rescheduled from February 13, 2021} 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Apr 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
Godspeed You! Black Emperor 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages