The 59 ½ Philadelphia Folk Pocket Festival

Saturday, August 21, 2021 - 8:00pm - Sunday, August 22, 2021 - 11:00pm

Venue: 
Live Stream
Age: 
All Ages

Who: Philadelphia Folksong Society Presents:
What: 59 ½ Annual Philadelphia Folk Pocket Festival!
When: Aug 21-22, 2021
Where: Spring Mountain Ski Area, in Upper Salford Township, PA, and streaming via folkfest.org
Tickets at folkfest.org
Taking place in person and online - for all to enjoy around the world!
The Philadelphia Folksong Society is thrilled to announce the 59 ½ Annual Philadelphia Folk Pocket Festival, the weekend of Aug 21-22, 2021 at the Spring Mountain Ski Area in Upper Salford Township, PA! Join us in person or live stream from home, Day PODs and general admission tickets go on sale Friday, May 28 at 10am EDT to the general public. Join PFS, learn more and purchase yours here folkfest.org
The 60th Annual Philadelphia Folk Festival will take place Aug 18-21, 2022! See Less

Philly Haps

Monday, Jun 21, 2021
Time Venue Age
Jubilee & Gina LIVE at The Sculpture Courtyard 6:30pm - 11:30pm The Sculpture Courtyard All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021
Time Venue Age
Martha Graham Cracker 6:00pm - 9:00pm Bok Bar All Ages
What is Lost in the River is Found in the River: An Evening of Riverside Music 7:00pm Glen Foerd All Ages
Philly Jazz Talks About John Coltrane and the Coltrane House 7:00pm Live Stream All Ages
FIRE MUSEUM PRESENTS: 20TH ANNIVERSARY VIDEO PREMIERES EPISODE 8 - MIKE KHOURY & AMAL WAQAR 8:30pm Live Stream All Ages
Thursday, Jun 24, 2021
Time Venue Age
Birds of Maya / Vapour Theories 5:00pm - 9:00pm Sunflower Philly All Ages
Friday, Jun 25, 2021
Time Venue Age
CinéSPEAK Under the Stars at Clark Park - Poly Styrene: I Am A Cliché **Philadelphia Premiere** w/DJ Aura 7:00pm Clark Park All Ages
Saturday, Jun 26, 2021
Time Venue Age
Dan Blacksberg Presents: Snake Lines Trolley Portal Gardens 12:00pm Trolley Portal Gardens All Ages
Sunday, Jun 27, 2021
Time Venue Age
Liminal States Series feat. Loren Connors 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 30, 2021
Time Venue Age
Coming Together: Frederick Rzewski, Moor Mother, Arcana New Music Ensemble 7:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, Jul 3, 2021
Time Venue Age
Mindforce / Queensway / Age of Apocalypse / All Due Respect / Raw Life 7:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Thursday, Jul 8, 2021
Time Venue Age
Liminal States Series feat. King Britt 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Sunday, Jul 25, 2021
Time Venue Age
Liminal States Series feat. Shahzad Ismaily 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Thursday, Aug 5, 2021
Time Venue Age
Liminal States Series feat. Jupiter Blue (Members of Sun Ra Arkestra) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, Aug 14, 2021
Time Venue Age
Tobin Sprout (Ex- Guided By Voices) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+