Black Art Conversations (see description)

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Venue: 
The Rotunda
Age: 
All Ages

Black Art Conversations

Wed. Oct. 20, 6-8pm, Sun. Nov. 14, 4-6pm, and Wed. Dec. 15, 6-8pm

Black Art Conversations - a free in-person public video-streamed event encompassing curated discussions about the creative sector.
About this event

A 3-part series of moderated discussions and live performances showcasing local independent Black artists, intersecting cultures, spanning generations to celebrate the emerging works they've produced and their experiences in the industry.

The event is organized by Shekhinah B. and supported in part by Creative Philadelphia (Office of Arts Culture and the Creative Economy) and The Rotunda.

COVID Safety Guidelines & Precautions

- Everyone over the age of 2 will be required to wear masks indoors, regardless of vaccination status.

- Performers/presenters and attendees will be asked to stay home if they feel unwell or have been in contact with someone diagnosed with Covid within 14 days of the event.

- Event organizers or the venue will register attendees and performers/presenters ahead of time or at the front desk, depending on the event, and will require them to alert us if they become sick after the event so that we can let everyone else know.

You must register to attend, seating is limited due to COVID restrictions. Please register at: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/black-art-conversations-tickets-164183839283

Philly Haps

Sunday, Jan 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
F*cked Up / Empath 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Jan 24, 2022
Time Venue Age
Thursday / Cursive / Apple Seed Cast / Nate Bergman *Sold Out* 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Jan 25, 2022
Time Venue Age
Jake Xerxes Fussell w/ Mike Polizze (Birds of Maya) 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Jan 27, 2022
Time Venue Age
Immanuel Wilkins Quartet 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Jan 29, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Weather Station 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Feb 1, 2022
Time Venue Age
A Place To Bury Strangers / Glove 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Feb 2, 2022
Time Venue Age
*FILM* Poly Styrene: I Am A Cliché 8:00pm Lightbox Film Center All Ages
Saturday, Feb 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Current Joys 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
STRFKR 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Girls Against Boys / Hammered Hulls 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Secret Cinema: MID-CENTURY LEISURE IN CLOSE-UP 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Liminal States feat.Lea Bertucci (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Monday, Feb 14, 2022
Time Venue Age
*CINEMA* Psychotronic Valentine's Day Suprise Screening 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Feb 18, 2022
Time Venue Age
Exhumed Films From the Vaults - February Edition: Girls And Guns 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
The Spits / Night Birds / Dark Thoughts 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+