Current Joys

Saturday, February 5, 2022 - 8:00pm

Venue: 
Union Transfer
Age: 
All Ages

Current Joys: The solo project of Surf Curse frontman Nick Rattigan, Current Joys' tunefully murky, early-post-punk-colored songs first appeared on the self-recorded Wild Heart in 2013. Often evoking a daydreamy, bedroom version of the Cure, Current Joys released five more albums and a pair of collections before significantly polishing its sound on 2021's still-moody, 16-song Voyager. Arriving after a significant bump in streams spurred by popular social media posts, it was the project's first professional studio recording and first to feature a backing band as well as Current Joys' debut for Secretly Canadian.

Philly Haps

Sunday, Jan 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
F*cked Up / Empath 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Jan 24, 2022
Time Venue Age
Thursday / Cursive / Apple Seed Cast / Nate Bergman *Sold Out* 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Jan 25, 2022
Time Venue Age
Jake Xerxes Fussell w/ Mike Polizze (Birds of Maya) 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Jan 27, 2022
Time Venue Age
Immanuel Wilkins Quartet 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Jan 29, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Weather Station 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Feb 1, 2022
Time Venue Age
A Place To Bury Strangers / Glove 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Feb 2, 2022
Time Venue Age
*FILM* Poly Styrene: I Am A Cliché 8:00pm Lightbox Film Center All Ages
Saturday, Feb 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Current Joys 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
STRFKR 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Girls Against Boys / Hammered Hulls 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Secret Cinema: MID-CENTURY LEISURE IN CLOSE-UP 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Liminal States feat.Lea Bertucci (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Monday, Feb 14, 2022
Time Venue Age
*CINEMA* Psychotronic Valentine's Day Suprise Screening 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Feb 18, 2022
Time Venue Age
Exhumed Films From the Vaults - February Edition: Girls And Guns 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
The Spits / Night Birds / Dark Thoughts 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+