WKDU Supports: Help Save Pennsylvania's Independent Venues Affected by COVID-19

Friday, January 1, 2021 (All day)

Venue: 
WKDU Studio
Age: 
All Ages

We are asking Governor Tom Wolf to save the independent live entertainment industry which has been among the hardest-hit, by supporting the PA Save Our Stages Act (HB 2894), which calls on part of the remaining CARES Funding already allocated to the state of Pennsylvania to be used to help these venues, promoters, and entrepreneurs survive.

Sign the petition here: https://www.change.org/p/tom-wolf-help-save-pennsylvania-s-independent-v...

Contact your state representatives and state senators here: https://www.votervoice.net/iframes/PAARTS/Campaigns/77902/Respond

Philly Haps

Thursday, Apr 22, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Mdou Moctar - LIVE STREAM 8:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, Apr 24, 2021
Time Venue Age
Kronos Quartet at Carnegie Hall - Live Stream 8:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Friday, Apr 30, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Satellites Quintet, Jazz & Avant-Garde - Live Stream 8:30pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, May 1, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Dinosaur Jr - Live Stream 9:00pm - 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Time Venue Age
*CANCELED* Agnostic Front / Sick Of It All / Crown Of Thornz 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Time Venue Age
LIMINAL STATES - VARIANT 6 10:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Friday, May 7, 2021
Time Venue Age
Palberta Album Release Show w/ Sunk Heaven on Bandcamp 8:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Bartees Strange - Live Stream 10:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, Jun 5, 2021
Time Venue Age
West Philly Porchfest 12:00pm - 6:00pm Clark Park All Ages
Thursday, Aug 19, 2021
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall And The Freedom Band {Rescheduled from October 2, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Sep 25, 2021
Time Venue Age
New Order / Pet Shop Boys {Rescheduled from 9/10/2020} 8:00pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 5, 2021
Time Venue Age
Bikini Kill / Alice Bag 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Friday, Oct 15, 2021
Time Venue Age
*POSTPONED TO THE FALL * Waxahatchee / Ohmme {Rescheduled from April 14, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 23, 2021
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard / Leah Senior 8:30pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Thursday, Nov 18, 2021
Time Venue Age
Dinosaur Jr 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages