WKDU Supports: New Grass: A Summer Solstice Celebration - William Parker Quartet, Karen Smith,

Sunday, June 20, 2021 - 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Venue: 
The Woodlands
Age: 
All Ages
William Parker

Join Ars Nova Workshop and The Woodlands for a celebration of the summer solstice and the kickoff of New Grass, a collaborative series of programs celebrating rebirth, healing, community, and music.

This daylong event will feature performances led by Philadelphia percussionist Karen Smith, vendors, yoga and mindfulness activities with Spirits Up!, and a special performance from iconic bassist and composer William Parker with an all-star quartet.

BYO chairs and blankets!
All ages free with RSVP!
Please respect the Woodlands space, leaving no trace behind you.

https://www.arsnovaworkshop.org/programs/new-grass-william-parker-quarte...

Philly Haps

Thursday, Oct 28, 2021
Time Venue Age
Beach Fossils / Wild Nothing / Hannah Jadagu 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Oct 29, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Mannequin Pussy and Angel Du$t 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 30, 2021
Time Venue Age
Local H / Radkey 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
GWAR / Napalm Death / EyeHateGod 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Sunday, Oct 31, 2021
Time Venue Age
JPEGMAFIA 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Nov 1, 2021
Time Venue Age
Tennis / Molly Burch 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Nov 4, 2021
Time Venue Age
Thundercat 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Friday, Nov 5, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Crumb 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 6, 2021
Time Venue Age
Tinariwen 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Kristin Hersh (Throwing Muses) 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Screaming Females / Sweeping Promises / TVO 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Blvck Hippie / Grocer / Cigarettes for Breakfast / Ben Rothschild 8:00pm Century 21+
Sunday, Nov 7, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Flaming Lips 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 9, 2021
Time Venue Age
Squid 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Nov 13, 2021
Time Venue Age
Half Waif / Lightning Bug 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+