Squid

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 - 7:00pm

Venue: 
Johnny Brenda's
Age: 
21+

SQUID

Squid’s debut album is the connected product of five people who’ve been able to streamline all their thoughts, energy and creativity into one thing: creating an album of towering scope and ambition.

The five piece - consisting of Louis Borlase, Oliver Judge, Arthur Leadbetter, Laurie Nankivell and Anton Pearson - met in Brighton in 2015 whilst at University. Connecting over a love of ambient and jazz, they began playing together at a local jazz café. Their tastes widened and skills expanded, and soon the propulsive sounds of 1970s Germany found its way into the band’s already eclectic palate via their debut EP, 2017’s Lino.

Philly Haps

Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
Time Venue Age
Madison Cunningham / S.G. Goodman 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Oct 28, 2021
Time Venue Age
Beach Fossils / Wild Nothing / Hannah Jadagu 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Oct 29, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Mannequin Pussy and Angel Du$t 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 30, 2021
Time Venue Age
Local H / Radkey 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
GWAR / Napalm Death / EyeHateGod 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Sunday, Oct 31, 2021
Time Venue Age
JPEGMAFIA 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Nov 1, 2021
Time Venue Age
Tennis / Molly Burch 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Nov 4, 2021
Time Venue Age
Thundercat 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Friday, Nov 5, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Crumb 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 6, 2021
Time Venue Age
Tinariwen 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Kristin Hersh (Throwing Muses) 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Screaming Females / Sweeping Promises / TVO 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Blvck Hippie / Grocer / Cigarettes for Breakfast / Ben Rothschild 8:00pm Century 21+
Sunday, Nov 7, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Flaming Lips 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 9, 2021
Time Venue Age
Squid 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+