Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Pavement 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Thursday, Oct 6, 2022
Time Venue Age
Cate Le Bon / A. Savage (Parquet Courts) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Oct 7, 2022 - Monday, Oct 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: 2022 ELECTRONIC MUSIC MARATHON!! 12:00pm - 12:00am WKDU Studio All Ages
Friday, Oct 7, 2022
Time Venue Age
Jaap Blonk (solo & with group) & Kyle Press 7:30pm 2223.fish All Ages
Denzel Curry 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
WKDU Takeover of The Lunar Inn 8:00pm The Lunar Inn 21+
BOOK OF WYRMS / NECROSEXUAL / ROADKILLER / TRASH KNIFE 8:00pm Khyber Pass Pub 21+
Stereolab / Fievel Is Glauque 8:30pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Saturday, Oct 8, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Garden 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Oct 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
Nunslaughter / The Black Moriah / Goathex 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Minibeast (w/Peter Prescott of Mission of Burma) / Writhing Squares 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
L7 (performing the 'Bricks Are Heavy' album in its entirety) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
PINK TURNS BLUE / NIGHT SINS / HALDOL / DJ BABY BERLIN 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 11, 2022
Time Venue Age
Channel Tres/Rochelle Jordan 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sudan Archives/ Lula Be. 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
Julia Jacklin / Mimi Gilbert 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 12, 2022
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest (Low Cut Connie / Ron Gallo / Lady HD / Kayleigh Goldsworthy / Perpetual Motion) 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
Thursday, Oct 13, 2022
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest (Screaming Females / Ghösh / The Ire) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Oct 14, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Low Budgets / Crazy & the Brains / Froggy / Truth Serum 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
W.I.T.C.H. / Paint 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Oct 15, 2022
Time Venue Age
Agent Orange / Alien Birth / Under 95 (*Note Showtime*) 6:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Black Uhuru / Rockers Galore / Kuf Knotz / Christine Elise / Solomonic Sound System 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
XV / Emily Robb 8:00pm Launderette Records All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 19, 2022
Time Venue Age
No Age / DREAM_MEGA / Godcaster 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Oct 20, 2022
Time Venue Age
Violent Femmes (Night 1) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Melt-Banana / Ed Schrader’s Music Beat / J.R.C.G. / Pyschic Graveyard 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
WKDU Takeover of The International Bar 8:00pm The International Bar 21+
Topaz Jones/Ivy Sole 8:30pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Friday, Oct 21, 2022
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Smashing Pumpkins and Jane's Addiction 6:30pm Wells Fargo Center All Ages
Deadguy/ Backslider/Ground 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Violent Femmes (Night 2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Vixen77 / SlutChurch / Do Both 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Psychedelic Porn Crumpets / Acid Dad 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Oct 22, 2022
Time Venue Age
Ravi Coltrane Quintet 8:00pm Zellerbach Theatre All Ages
George Stavis(!) / Elkhorn 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Dehd 8:00pm Brooklyn Bowl Philadelphia 21+
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard / Leah Senior (Rescheduled from October 23, 2021) 8:30pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Sunday, Oct 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
June of 44 / Des Demonas 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Oct 24, 2022
Time Venue Age
Metz 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Oct 27, 2022
Time Venue Age
Dave Burrell / Simone Weissenfels 7:30pm Philadelphia Argentine Tango School 21+
(Film) NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD with a live score by Morricone Youth! 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Oct 29, 2022
Time Venue Age
GWAR / Crobot / Nekrogoblikon 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Chris Forsyth / Meg Baird 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Oct 30, 2022
Time Venue Age
Evil Sword / Primal Rat Screw / 3 Brained Robot 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 1, 2022
Time Venue Age
Subhumans / All Torn Up! 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
NNAMDÏ 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Nov 3, 2022
Time Venue Age
Tropical Fuck Storm / Nina Ryser 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Nov 4, 2022
Time Venue Age
WKDU Takeover of The Lunar Inn 8:00pm The Lunar Inn 21+
Heavenly Bodies / Dance Satan Dance / Sparrow Steeple 8:00pm Century 21+
Saturday, Nov 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Artificial Brain / Succumb / Luminous Vault / Existentia (note show time) 6:30pm - 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Nov 6, 2022
Time Venue Age
OFF! 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Nov 8, 2022
Time Venue Age
Hath / Carrion Vael / Reeking Aura 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Nov 9, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Legendary Pink Dots / Orbit Service 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
WKDU Presents: Ceremony and Gel 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Nov 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
Bulldozer / Deceased / Ares Kingdom / Demiser 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Nov 11, 2022
Time Venue Age
Catbite / Bacchae /Take Today 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, Nov 12, 2022
Time Venue Age
Terence Blanchard & Andrew F. Scott / E-Collective / The Turtle Island Quartet 8:00pm Zellerbach Theatre All Ages
The Dead Milkmen 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Tuesday, Nov 15, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Chills 8:00pm City Winery Philadelphia 21+
Wednesday, Nov 16, 2022
Time Venue Age
Thee Sacred Souls 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Ty Segall - Solo Acoustic / Charles Moorhart 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Bright Eyes 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Nov 17, 2022
Time Venue Age
WKDU Takeover of The International Bar 8:00pm The International Bar 21+
Rosali & David Nance / Rose City Band 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Preoccupations 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Nov 18, 2022
Time Venue Age
Bartees Strange 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Alex G / Hatchie 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 19, 2022
Time Venue Age
Godcaster / Tomato Flower / Turbo World / Kolb 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Alex G / Sadurn 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Pinkshift / Jigsaw Youth / Yasmin Nur 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Nov 20, 2022
Time Venue Age
Alex G / binki 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saetia / Soul Glo / Massa Nera 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Nov 25, 2022
Time Venue Age
Creem Circus / Mercury Radio Theater 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Nov 26, 2022
Time Venue Age
Exhumed / Hulder / Vitriol / Castrator 6:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Dec 2, 2022
Time Venue Age
WKDU Takeover of The Lunar Inn 8:00pm The Lunar Inn 21+
Dinosaur Jr. / Guided By Voices / Eugene Mirman 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Dec 4, 2022
Time Venue Age
Hammered Hulls (Alec MacKaye/Mary Timony/Chris Wilson!) 8:00pm Foto Club 21+
Friday, Dec 9, 2022
Time Venue Age
Ween (Night 1) 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Men I Trust/Homeshake 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Dec 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
Ween (Night 2) 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Monday, Dec 12, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Budos Band / Rogé 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Dec 13, 2022
Time Venue Age
Loathe / Static Dress / Omerta / Paledusk 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Dec 14, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Lemonheads / Juliana Hatfield / On Being An Angel 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Jan 12, 2023
Time Venue Age
They Might Be Giants 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023
Time Venue Age
Dry Cleaning 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Feb 11, 2023
Time Venue Age
Subterranean Dissonance Fest '23 (feat. Liturgy / Horrendous / Imperial Triumphant / Thantifaxath / Kaonashi / Pyrrhon / John Frum / Cognitive / The HIRS Collective / Sunrot ) 2:00pm - 11:30pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Feb 28, 2023
Time Venue Age
Weyes Blood 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 15, 2023
Time Venue Age
Unwound (Night 1) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Mar 16, 2023
Time Venue Age
Unwound (Night 2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages