Philly Haps: Past

Tuesday, Jan 25, 2022
Time Venue Age
Jake Xerxes Fussell w/ Mike Polizze (Birds of Maya) 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Monday, Jan 24, 2022
Time Venue Age
Thursday / Cursive / Apple Seed Cast / Nate Bergman *Sold Out* 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Jan 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
F*cked Up / Empath 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Jan 20, 2022
Time Venue Age
LV Benga Africa (Sold Out) MOVED TO APRIL 22, 2022!! 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Cat Power (RESCHEDULED FOR APRIL 17, 2022) 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Jan 19, 2022
Time Venue Age
Film: SOUNDING ORNAMENTS: EXPERIMENTS WITH OPTICAL SOUND (Registration Required) 8:00pm University Lutheran All Ages
Friday, Jan 14, 2022
Time Venue Age
Chino / Popular Creeps / Civil Rats / Whackbat 8:00pm Rusty Nail 21+
Saturday, Jan 8, 2022
Time Venue Age
VARIANT 6: I Heart Artemis (See Description) *POSTPONED* 8:00pm Icebox Project Space All Ages
Friday, Dec 31, 2021
Time Venue Age
West Philadelphia Orchestra / Johnny Showcase 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Colleen Green / the Joe Jack Talcum Band / Crazy and the Brains / Froggy - NYE Bash! (ALL AGES!) 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
New Year's Eve with The Districts 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Dec 30, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Districts 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Dec 19, 2021
Time Venue Age
Liminal States feat. Helena Espvall (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, Dec 18, 2021
Time Venue Age
Eric Slick / Rubber Band Gun / John Andrews 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Pissed Jeans / Action News / TVO 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Dec 17, 2021
Time Venue Age
An Evening With Steve Gunn + Jeff Parker 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Uriol Korean Percussion Ensemble 8:00pm 2223.fish All Ages
Thursday, Dec 16, 2021
Time Venue Age
Full Bush / UgLi / Kelsey Cork & the Swigs 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The Joy Formidable / Cuffed Up 7:30pm Underground Arts 21+
WKDU Takeover REBOOT! (Derek H. & El Barto) 6:00pm - 10:00pm The International Bar 21+
Wednesday, Dec 15, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Chicano Batman and Los Retros 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Black Art Conversations (see description) 6:00pm - 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Sunday, Dec 12, 2021
Time Venue Age
Hayden Pedigo / Nick Millevoi 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
WKDU Presents: Bully 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Port Henry / Max Black / Menu / Hooky 7:00pm - 11:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Saturday, Dec 11, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Divine Hand Ensemble 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
METZ / Preoccupations / 7 Seconds 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Thursday, Dec 9, 2021
Time Venue Age
Secret Cinema: Lost Television (see description) 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Jaye Jayle w/ Roadhouse 7:00pm - 11:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Wednesday, Dec 8, 2021
Time Venue Age
Film: NAM JUNE PAIK: RIDICULOUS TECHNOLOGY (Registration Required) 8:00pm University Lutheran All Ages
100 Gecs (SOLD OUT!) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Slow Pulp / Strange Ranger 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Dec 7, 2021
Time Venue Age
Hiss Golden Messenger / Rosali w/ Emily Robb 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
100 Gecs (Sold Out) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Dec 6, 2021
Time Venue Age
Blues Ambush / Powers-Rolin Duo / Heavenly Bodies 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Saturday, Dec 4, 2021
Time Venue Age
Chuck van Zyl: Live Performance + CD Release (registration required) 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Friday, Dec 3, 2021
Time Venue Age
Sonic Blume / Strange Weekend / Stillhungry / Sweet Pill 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Live Skull / Thalia Zedek Band / Kohoutek 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Chino / Creem Circus / Foxycontin / The Koosmans 8:00pm Khyber Pass Pub 21+
Thursday, Dec 2, 2021
Time Venue Age
Rid Of Me (LP release) / Mesh / Sun Organ 8:00pm Silk City 21+
Surfbort 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Nov 30, 2021
Time Venue Age
Jeff Rosenstock / Oceanator (SOLD OUT!) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Nov 29, 2021
Time Venue Age
Caroline Polachek / Oklou 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Mary Lattimore / Ana Roxanne 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Sanctuary All Ages
Sunday, Nov 28, 2021
Time Venue Age
Liminal States feat. Tatsuya Nakatani (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
WKDU Presents: The Garden (Rescheduled from May 21, 2021) **SOLD OUT!!** 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 24, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Lemonheads / Soft Kill / Hey Rocco 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Nov 21, 2021
Time Venue Age
Mikey Erg & Max Gregor (of Lemuria) 8:00pm Foto Club 21+
WKDU Supports: Tōth 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Mom Jeans. / Origami Angel / Save Face / Pool Kids 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 20, 2021
Time Venue Age
Dan Deacon 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Daniel Levin / Mat Maneri duo & Julius Masri (Mephisto Halabi - مفيستو حلبي record release show!) 8:00pm Evangelical Lutheran Church of the Atonement All Ages
Thursday, Nov 18, 2021
Time Venue Age
Titus Andronicus 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Dinosaur Jr *SOLD OUT* 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Vagabon / Angélica Garcia 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Nov 17, 2021
Time Venue Age
Protomartyr (w/ Kelley Deal) / Amanda X 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Nov 16, 2021
Time Venue Age
Tobin Sprout (Ex- Guided By Voices) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Nov 15, 2021
Time Venue Age
Luna / The Natvral 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 13, 2021
Time Venue Age
Half Waif / Lightning Bug 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Presents: Black Marble 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Nov 11, 2021
Time Venue Age
Shilpa Ray / Beyries 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Nov 9, 2021
Time Venue Age
Black Dice / Taiwan Housing Project / Gay Nightmare Support Group 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Squid 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Nov 7, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Flaming Lips 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Saturday, Nov 6, 2021
Time Venue Age
The Martha Graham Cracker Cabaret & Johnny Showcase And The Mystic Ticket 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Screaming Females / Sweeping Promises / TVO 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Blvck Hippie / Grocer / Cigarettes for Breakfast / Ben Rothschild 8:00pm Century 21+
Tinariwen 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Kristin Hersh (Throwing Muses) 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Nov 5, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Crumb 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Nov 4, 2021
Time Venue Age
Thundercat 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Monday, Nov 1, 2021
Time Venue Age
Tennis / Molly Burch 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 31, 2021
Time Venue Age
JPEGMAFIA 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 30, 2021
Time Venue Age
GWAR / Napalm Death / EyeHateGod 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Local H / Radkey 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Oct 29, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Mannequin Pussy and Angel Du$t 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Oct 28, 2021
Time Venue Age
Beach Fossils / Wild Nothing / Hannah Jadagu 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 24, 2021
Time Venue Age
Madison Cunningham / S.G. Goodman 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Oct 23, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Shannon and the Clams 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Militarie Gun / SPICE 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Oct 22, 2021
Time Venue Age
Vunderbar 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Laura Stevenson / Anika Pyle 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
WKDU Supports: Tigers Jaw 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Oct 21, 2021
Time Venue Age
Vunderbar 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
WKDU Supports: Beshken/Flanafi/The Narcotix/Ceiba 7:00pm Radioshack All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 20, 2021
Time Venue Age
Kamasi Washington 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 19, 2021
Time Venue Age
Waxahatchee / Katy Kirby (2nd show) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Mountain Goats 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Diet Cig / Retirement Party (SOLD OUT!) 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Oct 16, 2021
Time Venue Age
Nothing / Frankie Rose / Enumclaw 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunburned Hand of the Man / Bill Nace / Blues Ambush 7:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Agent Orange /Alien Birth / Under 95 (Philly) 6:30pm - 9:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Oct 15, 2021
Time Venue Age
Waxahatchee / Katy Kirby {Rescheduled from April 14, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Oct 14, 2021
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: George Clanton 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Jade Bird / Diana Demuth / Lucky Kilmartin 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Oct 13, 2021
Time Venue Age
Idles 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Oct 10, 2021
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest - Night #5 - The Menzingers / Queen of Jeans / West Philadelphia Orchestra 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall All Ages
Saturday, Oct 9, 2021
Time Venue Age
Marc Ribot's Ceramic Dog 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Philly Music Fest - Night #4 - The Menzingers / Control Top / Highnoon 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall All Ages
Armand Hammer / Soul Glo 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages