Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Thursday, Feb 9, 2023
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Show me the body, Jesus Piece, Scowl 6:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Kath Bloom / Shannen Moser / Amelia Cry Til I Die 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Kahil El’Zabar’s Ethnic Heritage Ensemble (Kahil El’Zabar, Corey Wilkes, Alex Harding) Night 1 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Friday, Feb 10, 2023
Time Venue Age
The Lilys / Danny Death (Night #1) 7:30pm Latvian Society All Ages
Kahil El’Zabar’s Ethnic Heritage Ensemble (Kahil El’Zabar, Corey Wilkes, Alex Harding) Night 2 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
MJ Lenderman / 2nd Grade 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Second Annual Lee Morgan Tribute Weekend with The Orrin Evans Quintet (2 shows 8:00 & 10:00pm) Night 1 8:00pm Chris' Jazz Café 21+
Saturday, Feb 11, 2023
Time Venue Age
Subterranean Dissonance Fest '23 (feat. Liturgy / Horrendous / Imperial Triumphant / Thantifaxath / Kaonashi / Pyrrhon / John Frum / Cognitive / The HIRS Collective / Sunrot ) 2:00pm - 11:30pm Underground Arts 21+
TWO PIECE FEST XVI: 22 duo acts 2:00pm - 11:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
The Lilys / Danny Death (Night #2) 7:30pm Latvian Society All Ages
Second Annual Lee Morgan Tribute Weekend with The Orrin Evans Quintet (2 shows 8:00 & 10:00pm) Night 2 8:00pm Chris' Jazz Café 21+
Tuesday, Feb 14, 2023
Time Venue Age
Viagra Boys 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Feb 17, 2023
Time Venue Age
In Lieu of Roses / Get With This / Beauty / Pacemaker 7:30pm Bonk's Bar All Ages
Queen Rat / Wax Jaw / The Jumping Juvies / The Membrains 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Feb 19, 2023
Time Venue Age
PAKT (Alex Skolnick,Tim Motzer, Percy Jones, Kenny Grohowski) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Thursday, Feb 23, 2023
Time Venue Age
Future Teens / Macseal / Shallow Pools 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Marc Ribot: The Jazz-Bins 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Friday, Feb 24, 2023
Time Venue Age
Ghais Guevara / ABBATIA / The Dregs 8:00pm Ukie Club Philly All Ages
Cupcakke 8:00pm Warehouse on Watts 21+
Saturday, Feb 25, 2023
Time Venue Age
Gorilla Biscuits / Pagan Babies / Be Well (SOLD OUT!) 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Ulysses Owens Jr. & Generation Y band 8:00pm Harold Prince Theatre All Ages
Sunday, Feb 26, 2023
Time Venue Age
Gorilla Biscuits / Kill Your Idols / Raw Brigade / Combust / Dead Last (MATINEE SHOW) - SOLD OUT! 2:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
2319 / Goings / Humilitarian / Bike Routes 7:30pm Bonk's Bar All Ages
Wolf Eyes / Marshall Allen 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Monday, Feb 27, 2023
Time Venue Age
Wolf Eyes / Difficult Passages 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Tuesday, Feb 28, 2023
Time Venue Age
Weyes Blood 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 1, 2023
Time Venue Age
Weyes Blood (Night 2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Bill Callahan 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
Thursday, Mar 2, 2023
Time Venue Age
Constant Smiles / Pine Barons / Jeff Zeigler 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Violent Way / Castillo / Repeat Offender / Cutdown /The Slads 8:00pm Foto Club All Ages
Richard Lloyd (Television) 8:00pm City Winery Philadelphia 21+
Saturday, Mar 4, 2023
Time Venue Age
Os Mutantes 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Monday, Mar 6, 2023
Time Venue Age
Work Wife / Julian / Cedarwell / RIPLEY 8:00pm Lot 49 Books All Ages
Thursday, Mar 9, 2023
Time Venue Age
Crywank / Living Hour / Bloomsday 7:30pm Ukie Club Philly All Ages
Friday, Mar 10, 2023
Time Venue Age
Tim Berne & Sun of Goldfinger (David Torn – el. guitar, Tim Berne – saxophone, Ches Smith – drums, Aurora Nealand - Clarinet) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Saturday, Mar 11, 2023
Time Venue Age
Tim Berne & Bat Channel (Tim Berne – saxophone, Gregg Belisle-Chi – guitar, Eivind Opsvik – bass, Jeff Davis – drums) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Runnner / waveform* 8:00pm Ukie Club Philly All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 15, 2023
Time Venue Age
The Meteors / Mighty Joe Castro and the Gravamen / Rocky Kaminski 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
(FILM) REWIND & PLAY - Thelonious Monk documentary 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Unwound (Night 1) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Mar 16, 2023
Time Venue Age
Unwound (Night 2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Mar 17, 2023
Time Venue Age
Ikue Mori & Charmaine Lee 8:00pm University Lutheran All Ages
Foxtails / Amitié / Mt. Ida / Sonagi 8:00pm Space 1026 All Ages
Yo La Tengo 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Mar 18, 2023
Time Venue Age
Worst Party Ever / Ogbert the Nerd / Oolong 6:30pm Silk City All Ages
Sunday, Mar 19, 2023
Time Venue Age
Smidley / Dominic Angelella 7:30pm Ukie Club Philly All Ages
The Messthetics & James Brandon Lewis Trio 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Luby Sparks (Japan) / Bubble Tea and Cigarettes / Doused 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Mar 23, 2023
Time Venue Age
Sunami / Spy / Missing Link / Fools Game / Scarab 7:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunken Cages x dragonchild (Danny Mekonnen – saxophone, Ravish Momin – drums, electronics) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Friday, Mar 24, 2023
Time Venue Age
Hardcore Pride Weekend (FRIDAY): Gridiron / Magnitude / Simulakra / Chemical Fix / Moment Of Truth / Never Again / Statement Of Pride 6:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Enumclaw w/ Nitefire 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Titan to Tachyons (Sally Gates – guitar, Matt Hollenberg – bass VI, Trevor Dunn – bass, Kenny Grohowski – drums) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Saturday, Mar 25, 2023
Time Venue Age
Hardcore Pride Weekend (SATURDAY): MIndforce / Seed Of Pain / Point Of Contact / Be All End All / LIve It Down / Adrienne / Carbonite / Almighty Watching / Burning Strong / Wreckage / Pain Clinic 4:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Mar 26, 2023
Time Venue Age
Bill Orcutt Guitar Quartet (Ava Mendoza, Shane Parish, Wendy Eisenberg) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Monday, Mar 27, 2023
Time Venue Age
Mehrnam Rastegari & Martin Shamoonpour 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 28, 2023
Time Venue Age
Mark Guiliana Quartet (Early Show) 7:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Mark Guiliana Quartet (Late Show) 9:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Friday, Mar 31, 2023
Time Venue Age
Godcaster / Empath / Blood 7:30pm Ukie Club Philly All Ages
Sunset Rubdown 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
The Residents 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Danava / Ecstatic Vision / Century 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Sanctuary All Ages
Tuesday, Apr 4, 2023
Time Venue Age
Xylouris White 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Wednesday, Apr 5, 2023
Time Venue Age
Deerhoof / Hello Mary / Scarlet 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
FUJI|||||||||||TA / claire rousay 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Thursday, Apr 6, 2023
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Molchat Doma 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Immanuel Wilkins 7:30pm Perelman Theater (Inside the Kimmel Center) All Ages
Titus Andronicus / Country Westerns 8:30pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Apr 7, 2023
Time Venue Age
Bikini Kill / Brontez Purnell 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Tamarisk (Christina Carter/David Menestres/Andrew Weathers) 8:00pm 2223.fish All Ages
Sunday, Apr 9, 2023
Time Venue Age
Black Eyes 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Apr 11, 2023
Time Venue Age
Sleaford Mods 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Apr 12, 2023
Time Venue Age
Morbid Angel / Revocation / Vitriol / Crypta 8:00pm Warehouse on Watts 21+
Thursday, Apr 13, 2023
Time Venue Age
Arturo O’Farrill and his Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra 7:30pm Harold Prince Theatre All Ages
MIKE / Slauson Malone 1 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Thursday, Apr 20, 2023
Time Venue Age
Xiu Xiu / Jakob Battick 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Apr 21, 2023
Time Venue Age
Purling Hiss / Chris Forsyth 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Apr 28, 2023
Time Venue Age
Built to Spill 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, May 17, 2023
Time Venue Age
FACS 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, May 18, 2023
Time Venue Age
Acid Mother's Temple / ST 37 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, May 19, 2023
Time Venue Age
Julianna Barwick 8:00pm Harold Prince Theatre All Ages
Thursday, May 25, 2023
Time Venue Age
OFF! 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Saturday, May 27, 2023
Time Venue Age
Le Tigre 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, May 31, 2023
Time Venue Age
William Hooker & Matt Lavelle (duo) 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Friday, Jun 2, 2023
Time Venue Age
Craig Taborn 8:00pm Harold Prince Theatre All Ages
Saturday, Jun 17, 2023
Time Venue Age
Falsa & Kamyar Arsani / Sunken Cages (duo) 7:30pm The Rotunda All Ages
Wednesday, Jun 28, 2023
Time Venue Age
Sparks 8:00pm Keswick Theatre All Ages
Sunday, Jul 2, 2023
Time Venue Age
Catbite / We Are the Union / Kill Lincoln / Bad Operation 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages