Philly Haps: Past

Sunday, Apr 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Hound / Pink Avalanche / Rogue Conjurer 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Chris Forsyth (All Time Presents Record Release Show #2) / Cold Hands 6:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Saturday, Apr 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
Chris Forsyth ("All Time Present" Record Release Show) w/ Garcia Peoples 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
HEALTH with Youth Code 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Mt. Vengeance / Foxy Contin / Poppy 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Apr 26, 2019
Time Venue Age
Girlpool / Hatchie 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
CUP (featuring Nels Cline [Wilco] & Yuka Honda [Cibo Matto]) + DESERTION TRIO & SPECIAL GUESTS 8:00pm Ruba Club All Ages
WKDU Presents: Crumb 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Outsiders Finale: Gary Bartz (Sax), Jamaaladeen Tacuma ( Bass), New Ghost, HPrizm ( Electronics), TR7 (Electronics), Julius Masri (Drums), Harold E. Smith (Sacred Sounds), + more 8:00pm CEC Community Education Center All Ages
Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
Time Venue Age
Orville Peck / Sixteen Jackies (SOLD OUT) 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Sunn O))) with Papa M 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
Acid Mother’s Temple / Yamantaka / Sonic Titan 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Apr 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
Death 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Apr 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
Crude S.S. / Nightfall / THE BROOD / Hotflakes 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
La Dispute / Gouge Away / Slow Mass 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Apr 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Coathangers / Big Bite 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Apr 19, 2019 - Saturday, Apr 20, 2019
Time Venue Age
F I S T F U L L O F K I S S E S 10:00pm - 2:00am Dahlak Paradise 21+
Friday, Apr 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
Spiritualized 8:00pm - 11:45pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Yasmin Williams / Daniel Bachman 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Charnel Ground (mems Tortoise/Come/Oneida) + Dirt Weed Revue 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Thursday, Apr 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Black Lips with Quintron & Miss Pussycat, Wooing 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Mountain Movers / Sparrow Steeple 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Scientists / Des Demonas / Bill Nace 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
Xylouris White / Elkhorn 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Monday, Apr 15, 2019 - Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Takeover at Johnny Brenda's with DJs Tom Dang and Allison Durham 8:00pm - 12:00am Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Apr 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Priests 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Apr 14, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: of Montreal / Yip Deceiver 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Telekinesis / SONTALK 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Apr 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Lee Ranaldo / Alan Licht / Loren Connors & Chris Forsyth 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Benefit for Kurt Wunder (feat. Dead Milkmen, Black Landlord, Mt. Vengenance, The Spirit World) 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Dark Web / Tropical Trash / Storks 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
REPO Record Store Day with Florry / Vixen77 / Kahlil Ali 9:00am - 8:30pm Repo Records All Ages
Friday, Apr 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Original Sins / St. James & The Apostles / St. John's Alliance 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Apr 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
TØRSÖ, Low Vision, The Guests, Machine Gun, Open City 8:30pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Com Truise 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Aldous Harding 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Habibi 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Monday, Apr 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Screaming Females / Thou / MJ Guider 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tommy and the Commies / Les Lullies(France) / The Whips 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Sunday, Apr 7, 2019
Time Venue Age
Shilpa Ray / Taiwan Housing Project 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Sunburned Hand of the Man 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Saturday, Apr 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Bad Sports (TX) / Dark Thoughts / Rubber 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Friday, Apr 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: YOB & Voivod / Amenra 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Apr 4, 2019
Time Venue Age
Kohoutek/ LOOLOWNINGEN & THE FAR EAST IDIOTS / False Tracks 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
WKDU Presents: Sen Morimoto / KAINA / Sitcom 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Low Dose (Album Release) / Psychic Teens / Potion 200 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Apr 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
Ava Mendoza / John Dikeman & Matt Hollenburg /Julius Masri 8:00pm Vox Populi All Ages
Viagra Boys / Pottery / Dark Web 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Ex Hex / Moaning / The Smarthearts 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019
Time Venue Age
Secret Drum Band (members of !!! [chk chk chk]) + Pow Pow 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Better Oblivion Community Center (Conner Oberst & Phoebe Bridgers) / Lala Lala / Christian Lee Hutson 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Apr 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Xeno & Oaklander 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Jajouka Baraka / Boneshaker 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Mar 30, 2019
Time Venue Age
Alash Ensemble 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Avey Tare / Nathan Bowles (SOLD OUT!) 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Mar 29, 2019
Time Venue Age
Gauche / Olivia Neutron-John / Pearie Sol 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Spiral Stairs (of PAVEMENT) & Hamish Kilgour (The Clean) 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Black Uhuru / Big Mind / Crucial / Solomonic Sound System 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Thursday, Mar 28, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mike Baggetta/MIKE WATT/Stephen Hodges Trio 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Le Butcherettes / Stars at Night / Great Time 8:00pm Hard Rock Cafe All Ages
Lucifer / Spell / Company Corvette 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jawbreaker 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall 21+
WKDU Presents: WASNT WISNT Live @ WKDU 7:00pm WKDU Studio All Ages
Sunday, Mar 24, 2019
Time Venue Age
Failure & Swervedriver 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Yunohana Variations (Feat. YoshimiO (Boredoms) + Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe (Lichens) + Susie Ibarra) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Mar 23, 2019
Time Venue Age
DBUK (Slim Cessna's Auto Club) / Norman Westberg of SWANS 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Homeshake / Yves Jarvis 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Mar 22, 2019
Time Venue Age
**CANCELED** Harley Flanagan Presents Cro-Mags 'Best Wishes' 30th anniversary / Droogettes / Ellen and the Degnerates / Natterers 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Thursday, Mar 21, 2019
Time Venue Age
Jerusalem In My Heart / Ben Shemie / Sontag Shogun 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 19, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WKDU Takeover at Johnny Brenda's with DJ Duprex 8:00pm - 11:45pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Mar 18, 2019
Time Venue Age
Elizabeth Colour Wheel ~ Planning For Burial 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Mar 16, 2019
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: RADIO RAVE with Beta Librae, BEIGE, Tito Fuego & BGKIKI 11:00pm Right Aid All Ages
Container / Axine M / Eel Tank / OOLOI / Repulse 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Dan Melchior / Honey Radar / Rubber 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
HR (Bad Brains) 7:00pm - 10:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Mar 15, 2019
Time Venue Age
Teenage Fanclub 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
The Flesh Eaters (Orig Lineup) / Porcupine (feat. Greg Norton from Hüsker Dü) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Presages / Julia Rainer / Chelsea Sue Allen 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
PINKWASH / Pancho Cuacuil / Yarrow 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Mar 13, 2019
Time Venue Age
Foreign Hands/ Judiciary/ Typecaste/ 3weekoldroses/ Drug Bust 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
Sudan Archives 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Mar 12, 2019
Time Venue Age
Molly Nilsson 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Mar 10, 2019
Time Venue Age
Summer Heart (Sweden) / Brothertiger / Alka 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Mar 9, 2019
Time Venue Age
Church Girls / Field Mouse / Blushed 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Amanda X & FAITH/VOID & Manors 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
WKDU Presents: Jandek 7:00pm International House All Ages
Thumpasaurus 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Mar 8, 2019
Time Venue Age
Bellows / Friendship / Shannen Moser / Earthboy 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
John Zorn’s Songs for Petra featuring the Julian Lage Trio 8:00pm Ruba Club All Ages
Thursday, Mar 7, 2019
Time Venue Age
Frankie and the Witch Fingers 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Mar 6, 2019
Time Venue Age
Unce Acid and the Deadbeats / Graveyard / Twin Temple 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Mike Krol 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Mar 5, 2019
Time Venue Age
Rhythm of Fear/ Drain/ Luxe/ Shackled/ Tantrum 8:00pm The Pharmacy All Ages
Hot Flash Heat Wave / VACATIONS / Lunar Vacation 8:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Monday, Mar 4, 2019
Time Venue Age
Kath Bloom / Rob Noyes 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Mar 3, 2019
Time Venue Age
The Monochrome Set & The JetBeats 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
Time Venue Age
Tone Bandits/The Pink Angels/Vixen 77/The Sheckies 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Long Hots / Weak Signal / Vapour Theories 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Vundabar Sidney Gish 7:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Mar 1, 2019
Time Venue Age
Mannequin Pussy / Sunflower Bean 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages