WKDU Presents: Bear in Heaven

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 9:15pm

Venue: 
Johnny Brenda's
Age: 
21+
Price: 
$12

The Brooklyn-based trio Bear In Heaven has long specialized in a sort of expansive, overwhelming, warmly psychedelic synth-rock, in music for closing your eyes and feeling the scope of the universe while maybe also dancing. And they’ve just announced that later this summer, they’ll follow up their fine 2012 album I Love You, It’s Cool with a new one called Time Is Over One Day Old.

Philly Haps

Sunday, Mar 29, 2015
Time Venue Age
Dropdead / Fucking Invincible / V-Sect / Dying 7:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Swervedriver / Gateway Drugs 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 31, 2015
Time Venue Age
Steve Gunn / Mary Lattimore & Jeff Zeigler / Nathan Bowles 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Friday, Apr 10, 2015
Time Venue Age
From Indian Lakes / The Soil & The Sun / Lemolo 8:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Saturday, Apr 11, 2015
Time Venue Age
Whirr / Adventures 1:00pm Ortlieb's All Ages
Whirr / Adventures 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Monday, Apr 13, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: The Mountain Goats 8:30pm - 11:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Apr 17, 2015 - Saturday, Apr 18, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Hannah Wants 10:00pm - 3:00am Coda 21+
Thursday, Apr 23, 2015 - Friday, Apr 24, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Hot Since 82 10:00pm - 3:00am Coda 21+
Saturday, Jun 6, 2015 - Sunday, Jun 7, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Punk Rock Flea Market 10:00am - 5:00pm The Punk Rock Flea Market Dome All Ages