WKDU Presents: Bear in Heaven

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 9:15pm

Venue: 
Johnny Brenda's
Age: 
21+
Price: 
$12

The Brooklyn-based trio Bear In Heaven has long specialized in a sort of expansive, overwhelming, warmly psychedelic synth-rock, in music for closing your eyes and feeling the scope of the universe while maybe also dancing. And they’ve just announced that later this summer, they’ll follow up their fine 2012 album I Love You, It’s Cool with a new one called Time Is Over One Day Old.

Philly Haps

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Paul Metzger & John Saint Pelvyn 8:00pm - 10:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Chrome Sparks / Machinedrum 8:00pm Coda 21+
The Feelies 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Wreckless Eric / The Improbables / Bitter Bitter Weeks 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Apr 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Residents 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia 21+
Peter Hook and the Light 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Apr 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Robyn Hitchcock and His LA Squires / Tristen 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Apr 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Wet Tuna / Elkhorn 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Unknown Mortal Orchestra / Makeness 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Apr 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Turnover / Summer Salt / Pronoun 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
Fitsula / Come To Grief / Moros / Sun Rot 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
No Age / Behavior / Honey Radar / Stickman 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Mdou Moctar 8:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, May 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
Imarhan / Bardo Pond / Sunburned Hand of the Man 7:30pm West Kensington Ministry All Ages
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
Tom Misch [SOLD OUT] 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages