WKDU Presents: Birds Of Maya with Milk Music and Home Blitz

Tuesday, June 14, 2011 - 7:00pm

Venue: 
Kung Fu Necktie
Age: 
21+
Price: 
$8

While low on recording budget, attitude and pretension, Birds of Maya is high on stolen riffs and an energetic execution seldom seen outside of a Sunday ruling by Seamus McCaffery. Whether they are mangling riffs or stepping way out for fried boogie solos Birds of Maya oozes a dark chunky sludge with elements from all the colors of the classic rock rainbow. Do they really sound like "a GG Allin demo played through a megaphone?" It's a fair description and it's certainly colorful, but it leaves out an awful lot. They are loud and they are chaotic, but they have way more groove than GG Allin could have ever imagined. - Last.fm
Come out Tuesday, June 14th to see this power trio jam the hell out of Kung Fu Necktie!!!

Philly Haps

Sunday, Feb 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Jonathan Richman featuring Tommy Larkin on drums / Ane Diaz 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Mar 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mt. Vengeance / Luminous Fins / Creem Circus 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Friday, Mar 2, 2018
Time Venue Age
Combo Chibita 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Mar 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
Conan / The Ditch and The Delta 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Ars Nova Presents: Xylouris White 8:00pm Latvian Society All Ages
Sunday, Mar 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
Shopping / French Vanilla 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Mar 6, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Vundabar / Ratboys 8:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Mar 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Crooked Colors / Hazey Eyes 9:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore 21+
Sunday, Mar 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Beth Ditto 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
An Evening with ... Kristin Hersh / Grant Lee Phillips 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Godspeed You! Black Emperor 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Mar 17, 2018
Time Venue Age
Langor 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Mar 18, 2018
Time Venue Age
Earthless / Kikagaku Moyo / Jjuujjuu 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Shabazz Palaces / King Britt 8:30pm - 11:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Mar 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
Katie Toupin 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+