WKDU Presents: Black Moth Super Rainbow w/ Casket Girls, and Creepoid

Friday, December 7, 2012 - 8:30pm

Venue: 
Union Transfer
Age: 
All Ages
Price: 
$14

The roller rink is cracked. Summer is seeping in. The lacquered floor boards are all warped, but the disco ball spins. Ladies and gentlemen, Black Moth Super Rainbow has left the woods, and the man called Tobacco lords over a gang of demon skaters from the DJ booth of some greased up auditorium in a lost corner of Pittsburg. The band's fifth LP Cobra Juicy declares death to hippies, excising all things flower power and tightening up what sprawl there was into a nastily bright pile of fuzzed guitar, live bass, hot synths and stubby rhythms.

Philly Haps

Monday, Dec 11, 2017
Time Venue Age
John Doe 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Tuesday, Dec 12, 2017
Time Venue Age
Elephant Stone 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Angel Olsen / White Magic 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Angel Olsen / White Magic 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Neil Hamburger 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Dec 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Municipal Waste / Nails / Macabre / Shitfucker 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Ofenbach 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Snails 9:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Desert Hearts / Mikey Lion / Lee Reynolds / Marbs / Porkchop / Donnerstag 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Dec 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Marah 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
St. James & the Apostles 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Converge / Pile / Give 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Dec 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
Robert Glasper Trio feat. DJ Jahi Sundance / Kenneth Whalum 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Monday, Dec 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
Gas / Dave P (DJ set) (seated show) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
Unsane / Big Brave / Child Bite 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+