WKDU Presents: Bush Tetras / Wild At Heart / The Simple Pleasure

Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 7:00pm

Venue: 
Johnny Brenda's
Age: 
21+


Women musicians were scarce in rock music until the punk movement of the late 1970s. New York City's Bush Tetras in 1979 proved that women rockers were not only growing in visibility but also were innovative and groundbreaking. Today, hundreds of bands are copying Bush Tetras' progressive funk noise, even if these bands do not know it.

Philly Haps

Thursday, May 24, 2018
Time Venue Age
Helmet / Prong 8:00pm The Trocadero 21+
Ars Nova Workshop Presents: Broken Shadows 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
Break Free Fest II (Day One) 4:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
The Divine Hand Ensemble play the music of Frank Zappa 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, May 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Break Free Fest II (Day Two) 4:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Mary Lattimore / Ornament 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Jun 1, 2018
Time Venue Age
Helen Back & the Str8 Razors / Ladyship Warship / Blessed Muthas 8:00pm Connie's Ric Rac 21+
Nakatani Gong Orchestra [FREE} 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Sunday, Jun 3, 2018
Time Venue Age
Japanese Breakfast 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Jun 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
East Coast Free Music Festival 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
East Coast Free Music Festival 7:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Friday, Jun 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
Parquet Courts / Goat Girl / Street Stains 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jun 9, 2018
Time Venue Age
Rosali (Album Release) 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Hot Snakes / Vundabar 9:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Jun 10, 2018
Time Venue Age
La Luz / Timothy Eerie / Secret Nudist Friends 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+