WKDU Presents: Bush Tetras / Wild At Heart / The Simple Pleasure

Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 7:00pm

Venue: 
Johnny Brenda's
Age: 
21+


Women musicians were scarce in rock music until the punk movement of the late 1970s. New York City's Bush Tetras in 1979 proved that women rockers were not only growing in visibility but also were innovative and groundbreaking. Today, hundreds of bands are copying Bush Tetras' progressive funk noise, even if these bands do not know it.

Philly Haps

Sunday, Jul 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Bardo Pond [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Friday, Aug 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
Melvins / Spotlight 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Aug 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Worldtown Soundsystem [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Monday, Aug 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
Honey Radar / The Procedure Club / Telepathic 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Sunday, Aug 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival: Grandchildren 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Dick Dale / Creem Circus 7:30pm Ardmore Music Hall All Ages
Friday, Aug 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Proletariat / EDS / Whipworm 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Sunday, Aug 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Steve Gunn [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Twilight Music Festival: Steve Gunn (solo) 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+