WKDU Presents: Communiqué

Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 11:30pm

Venue: 
WKDU Studio
Age: 
All Ages

WKDU is excited to announce the launch of Communiqué, our new blog! Communiqué will host original concert and album reviews, recordings of in-studio performances, interviews, and weekly charts of WKDU’s most played albums. Featuring content from across the musical spectrum, the blog will allow visitors to more easily discover new music curated by WKDU DJs, listen to exclusive in-studio performances after they happen, and read an eclectic array of opinion pieces and interviews written by our DJs.

Check it out by clicking the "Blog" button above, or going to wkdu.org/communique!

Philly Haps

Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Angel Olsen / White Magic 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Neil Hamburger 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Dec 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Municipal Waste / Nails / Macabre / Shitfucker 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Ofenbach 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Snails 9:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Desert Hearts / Mikey Lion / Lee Reynolds / Marbs / Porkchop / Donnerstag 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Dec 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Marah 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
St. James & the Apostles 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Converge / Pile / Give 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Dec 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
Robert Glasper Trio feat. DJ Jahi Sundance / Kenneth Whalum 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Monday, Dec 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
Gas / Dave P (DJ set) (seated show) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
Unsane / Big Brave / Child Bite 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Dec 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
SZA CTRL 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Victor Calderone (Extended Set) 11:00pm Coda 21+
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Rosali / Cardillo / Mark Lankey 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+