WKDU Presents: Handsome Furs w/ Thee Satisfaction

Friday, August 19, 2011 - 8:00pm

Age: 
All Ages
Price: 
$12

Handsome Furs are an indie rock band which formed in 2005 in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. The band consists of Dan Boeckner (vocals, guitar) and his wife, Alexei Perry (keyboards, vocals). Boeckner is also a member of the bands Wolf Parade and Atlas Strategic. Recorded at Wolf Parade’s studio, Mount Zoomer, in the heart of December, Plague Park is their debut. It is a record of melancholic tendency and heartfelt desire; a stripped down symphony relegated between city and country, and made for ears of either side. Since then, the band has released two more albums, "Face Control” and “Sound Kapital”, the latter of which was released in June.

Philly Haps

Thursday, Jan 18, 2018
Time Venue Age
Royal Thunder / Backwoods Payback / Heavy Temple 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Jan 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mt. Vengeance / Hot Jam Factory / Bryant Eugene Vazquez / 7@7 8:00pm The Fire 21+
Felix Da Housecat 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Jan 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Jesse Sparhawk / Nathaniel Braddock / Eva & Jesse Sheppard 7:00pm Random Tea Room All Ages
Flobots / Tropidelic 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Creem Circus / RunHideFight 8:00pm The Barbary 21+
Sunday, Jan 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
Green Milk From Planet Orange / Kohoutek / Northern Liberties 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Jan 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Henry Rollins: Travel Slideshow at Trocadero Theatre (Spoken Word) 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Friday, Jan 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
Henry Rollins: Travel Slideshow at Trocadero Theatre (Spoken Word) 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Saturday, Jan 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sheer Terror / Done Deal / Please Die / E.D.S. 6:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
The Donuts with the Donut Holes / Midnight Singers 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sun Organ / Decent / Husky Bundles / Line Leaders 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) 21+
Friday, Feb 2, 2018
Time Venue Age
Rostam 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Feb 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Radio Dept. / Dark Blue 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 8, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: [SOLD OUT] KNOWER (full band) / Darla 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+