WKDU Presents: James Blake

Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 8:00pm

Age: 
All Ages
Price: 
$25

People have attempted to describe James Blake's music in many ways—singer-songwriter, post-dubstep, and electronic soul, just to name a few. However, what is clear is that Blake has carved out a distinct sound in today's musical landscape, pairing his crooning vocals with stark, sparse electronics to create music that is all his own. After making waves with his 2011 debut "James Blake," he is touring on his highly acclaimed second album "Overgrown."

Philly Haps

Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Angel Olsen / White Magic 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Dec 14, 2017
Time Venue Age
Neil Hamburger 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Dec 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Municipal Waste / Nails / Macabre / Shitfucker 7:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Ofenbach 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Snails 9:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Desert Hearts / Mikey Lion / Lee Reynolds / Marbs / Porkchop / Donnerstag 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Dec 16, 2017
Time Venue Age
Marah 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
St. James & the Apostles 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Converge / Pile / Give 8:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Dec 17, 2017
Time Venue Age
Robert Glasper Trio feat. DJ Jahi Sundance / Kenneth Whalum 7:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Monday, Dec 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
Gas / Dave P (DJ set) (seated show) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017
Time Venue Age
Unsane / Big Brave / Child Bite 8:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Dec 22, 2017
Time Venue Age
SZA CTRL 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Victor Calderone (Extended Set) 11:00pm Coda 21+
Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017
Time Venue Age
Rosali / Cardillo / Mark Lankey 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+