WKDU Presents: Owen with Caithlin de Marrais

Saturday, December 3, 2011 - 9:00pm

Venue: 
North Star Bar
Age: 
21+
Price: 
$13

Owen is the solo project of Mike Kinsella, a very influential member of the indie rock scene. He was a member of prominent bands American Football, Cap'n Jazz, and Joan of Arc. His solo style is very mellow and acoustic. Ghost Town is his 6th solo release. This reclusive artist plays very few shows a year... so you don't want to miss him! Joining Owen is Caithlin De Marrais, front-woman of the legendary indie rock band, Rainer Maria. She just released her second solo album, Red Coats. Don't miss these indie rock legends!

Philly Haps

Wednesday, Mar 4, 2015
Time Venue Age
Gang of Four 8:00pm - 11:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Jill Burton, Michael Evans, & Jack Wright / Shining Wizard / Ravenact 8:00pm Vox Populi All Ages
Friday, Mar 6, 2015
Time Venue Age
Eats Everything 9:00pm The Dolphin 21+
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Sheer Mag with Dirty Fences, BOYTOY, and Ruby Buff 8:30pm - 11:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Friday, Mar 13, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Have Mercy with You Me & Everyone We Know, Weatherbox, Head North 8:30pm - 11:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Thursday, Mar 19, 2015
Time Venue Age
NOREMIXES Label Showcase feat. Starkey 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Mar 20, 2015
Time Venue Age
Quantic / Sinkane (DJ Set) / DJs Junior & Lil' Dave 9:15pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Mar 27, 2015
Time Venue Age
Seeing Snakes / Evening River Band / Mt. Billions 7:00pm Creep Records All Ages
Friday, Apr 10, 2015
Time Venue Age
From Indian Lakes / The Soil & The Sun / Lemolo 8:00pm The Barbary All Ages
Monday, Apr 13, 2015
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: The Mountain Goats 8:30pm - 11:00pm Union Transfer All Ages