Songs: Molina - A Memorial Electric Co.

Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 9:00pm

Venue: 
Underground Arts
Age: 
21+

Several years after the passing of brilliant, prolific songwriter Jason Molina and the subsequent run of the Songs: Molina - A Memorial Electric Co. project, the band is reuniting for a handful of special, intimate tour dates. The shows follow the May 15th release of Jason Molina: Riding with the Ghost (Rowman and Littlefield, 2017), the biography by culture and music writer Erin Osmon. Osmon’s work is the first critical examination of the life and work of Jason Molina, delving into both his music and personal story, as well as the roots of independent label Secretly Canadian and shifts in independent music as a whole.

Philly Haps

Tuesday, Jan 16, 2018
Time Venue Age
Assemble / Alliteration / Howling Fantods 8:00pm Century 21+
Wednesday, Jan 17, 2018
Time Venue Age
Cologne / The Echogenic / Peace & The City Grease 8:00pm - 11:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Jan 18, 2018
Time Venue Age
Royal Thunder / Backwoods Payback / Heavy Temple 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Jan 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Mt. Vengeance 8:00pm The Fire 21+
Felix Da Housecat 11:00pm Coda 21+
Saturday, Jan 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Jesse Sparhawk / Nathaniel Braddock / Eva & Jesse Sheppard 7:00pm Random Tea Room All Ages
Flobots / Tropidelic 8:00pm Coda All Ages
Creem Circus / RunHideFight 8:00pm The Barbary 21+
Sunday, Jan 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
Green Milk From Planet Orange / Kohoutek / Northern Liberties 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Jan 25, 2018
Time Venue Age
Henry Rollins: Travel Slideshow at Trocadero Theatre (Spoken Word) 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Friday, Jan 26, 2018
Time Venue Age
Henry Rollins: Travel Slideshow at Trocadero Theatre (Spoken Word) 8:00pm The Trocadero All Ages
Saturday, Jan 27, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sheer Terror / Done Deal / Please Die / E.D.S. 6:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Jan 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
Sun Organ / Decent / Husky Bundles / Line Leaders 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie (upstairs) 21+
Friday, Feb 2, 2018
Time Venue Age
Rostam 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Feb 4, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Radio Dept. / Dark Blue 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages