Songs: Molina - A Memorial Electric Co.

Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 9:00pm

Venue: 
Underground Arts
Age: 
21+

Several years after the passing of brilliant, prolific songwriter Jason Molina and the subsequent run of the Songs: Molina - A Memorial Electric Co. project, the band is reuniting for a handful of special, intimate tour dates. The shows follow the May 15th release of Jason Molina: Riding with the Ghost (Rowman and Littlefield, 2017), the biography by culture and music writer Erin Osmon. Osmon’s work is the first critical examination of the life and work of Jason Molina, delving into both his music and personal story, as well as the roots of independent label Secretly Canadian and shifts in independent music as a whole.

Philly Haps

Sunday, Jul 30, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Bardo Pond [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Friday, Aug 4, 2017
Time Venue Age
Melvins / Spotlight 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Aug 5, 2017
Time Venue Age
Laetitia Sadier Source Ensemble 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Aug 6, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Worldtown Soundsystem [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Monday, Aug 7, 2017
Time Venue Age
Honey Radar / The Procedure Club / Telepathic 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Sunday, Aug 13, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival: Grandchildren 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+
Tuesday, Aug 15, 2017
Time Venue Age
Dick Dale / Creem Circus 7:30pm Ardmore Music Hall All Ages
Friday, Aug 18, 2017
Time Venue Age
The Proletariat / EDS / Whipworm 9:00pm Everybody Hits All Ages
Sunday, Aug 20, 2017
Time Venue Age
Twilight Music Festival with Steve Gunn [FREE SHOW] 7:00pm - 9:00pm 1233 MLK Jr. Drive 21+
Twilight Music Festival: Steve Gunn (solo) 7:00pm Dragon Boat Dock 21+