WKDU Presents: Titus Andronicus with Dinowalrus

Thursday, April 28, 2011 - 8:00pm

Age: 
All Ages
Price: 
$12

Nearing the end of a tour that included opening for Bright Eyes in several states, Titus has been promoting their sophomore album, The Monitor. According to singer Patrick Stickles in a press release, the LP is "sort of" a concept album about the Civil War: "It doesn't take place in olden times, nor does it necessarily feature any characters that participated in that conflict. Really, it is a record about how the conflicts that led our nation into that great calamity remain unresolved, and the effect that this ongoing division has on our personal relationships and our behavior and how they're all out to get us (or maybe not?) and yadda yadda yadda." For the band, this tour was to help them reach their goal of visiting the lower 48 states. But if you check out their website, you probably knew that already. They're touring with Dinowalrus (psychedelic synth-punk band from Brooklyn, NY), fronted by their former guitarist and truck driver, Pete Feigenbaum.

Philly Haps

Thursday, Jun 21, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Adolescents / Electric Frankenstein / Droogettes 8:00pm Voltage Lounge All Ages
Friday, Jun 22, 2018
Time Venue Age
GBH / Pinata Protest 8:30pm Voltage Lounge 18+
Saturday, Jun 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Tim Atlas / Gibbz / Sean McVerry 8:00pm The Barbary 21+
Thursday, Jun 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Sadies 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jun 29, 2018
Time Venue Age
Long Hots / Crammm / Full Bush 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Saturday, Jun 30, 2018
Time Venue Age
Dark Blue / The Guests / Deep Red 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
WKDU Presents: Dark Blue / The Guests / Deep Red 8:30pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Thursday, Jul 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
Bang (Record release) 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Marisa Anderson 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Rosali (Album Release) / Erin Rae / Daniel Bachman 8:00pm - 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Jul 12, 2018
Time Venue Age
Howlin’ Rain / Mountain Movers 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jul 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Grex / Mitch Esparza 7:00pm Random Tea Room All Ages
Saturday, Jul 14, 2018
Time Venue Age
Honey Radar / New Parents 8:00pm Philadelphia Record Exchange All Ages
Thursday, Jul 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Smilin Ambassador Fest with This Is Not This Heat, **Secret Artist**, Sontag Shogun 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Friday, Jul 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Smilin Ambassador Fest with faUSt, ZS, ONO 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages