WKDU Presents: Vundabar// Dehd// Boyscott {POSTPONED}

Friday, April 17, 2020 - 8:00pm

Age: 
All Ages
Price: 
$18

There's somewhat of a paradox inherent in Vundabar's songwriting a conflicting sense of nostalgia contrasted with the realization that they couldn't sound more current. The music they make feels like something that should have been heard a long time ago, while simultaneously continuing to forge ahead sonically. Vundabar's high energy live show is the stand out quality of this band and is an art they’ve undoubtedly perfected by touring non stop around the country. Vundabar’s shows never fail to be captivating, complete with infectious jams, guitar moves galore, intricate drum work, and humorous stage banter to top it all off, the band has become known for putting on an entertaining show.

Philly Haps

Friday, Jul 17, 2020
Time Venue Age
The Bongos / Bush Tetras 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Saturday, Jul 18, 2020
Time Venue Age
Bully / spirit of the beehive / Control Top (CANCELLED) 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Monday, Jul 20, 2020
Time Venue Age
Kevin Krauter / Why Bonnie {Rescheduled from April 28, 2020} 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Wednesday, Jul 22, 2020
Time Venue Age
Early Day Miners / Honey Radar 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Jul 24, 2020
Time Venue Age
Kim Gordon (ex- Sonic Youth) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jul 25, 2020
Time Venue Age
Too-Rye-Ay with TED LEO: A Dexys Midnight Runners Tribute 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sun Ra Arkestra {Rescheduled from April 3, 2020} 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Thursday, Jul 30, 2020
Time Venue Age
Kraftwerk 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Built To Spill 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Aug 2, 2020
Time Venue Age
Vanishing Twin / Erotica 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Aug 20, 2020
Time Venue Age
SHEER MAG / Young Guv / DeStructos {Rescheduled from May 15, 2020} 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
The Mummies / Tough Shits {Reschuduled from April 23, 2020} 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Aug 21, 2020
Time Venue Age
SHEER MAG / Spectres / DeStructos {Rescheduled from May 16, 2020} 8:00pm Boot & Saddle 21+
Sunday, Aug 23, 2020
Time Venue Age
Rammstein 8:00pm Lincoln Financial Field All Ages
Monday, Aug 24, 2020
Time Venue Age
The Homesick 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+