WKDU Presents: Wild Beasts with Marques Toliver

Tuesday, July 12, 2011 - 8:00pm

Age: 
All Ages
Price: 
$18

Hailing from the English town of Kendal, Wild Beasts are turning heads with their intricate, inventive percussion and the unique textures they create. Their third album, Smother, was just released in May and has yielded positive reviews across the board, helping to solidify Wild Beasts as one of England's most beloved art-pop/indie-rock bands. The four boys of Wild Beasts aren’t concerned with being of the modern, or being of the renaissance, being baggy pantsed or being tight pantsed, being in a scene or being in a place. Wild Beasts’ music just is. Join WKDU and World Cafe Live at what promises to be a great summer show.

Philly Haps

Monday, Jun 18, 2018
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizzard 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
UFOMAMMUT / White Hills 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Alexis Taylor (of Hot Chip) / Moon Diagrams / Night Drive 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Simon Joyner & The Ghosts / Sparrow Steeple 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Magnetic Dog / Elephant Micah 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Saturday, Jun 23, 2018
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Tim Atlas / Gibbz / Sean McVerry 8:00pm The Barbary 21+
Thursday, Jun 28, 2018
Time Venue Age
The Sadies 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Jul 5, 2018
Time Venue Age
Bang (Record release) 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Marisa Anderson 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Marisa Anderson 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2018
Time Venue Age
Rosali (Album Release) / Erin Rae / Daniel Bachman 8:00pm - 8:30pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Jul 12, 2018
Time Venue Age
Howlin’ Rain / Mountain Movers 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jul 13, 2018
Time Venue Age
Grex / Mitch Esparza 7:00pm Random Tea Room All Ages
Thursday, Jul 19, 2018
Time Venue Age
Smilin Ambassador Fest with This Is Not This Heat, **Secret Artist**, Sontag Shogun 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Friday, Jul 20, 2018
Time Venue Age
Smilin Ambassador Fest with faUSt, ZS, ONO 8:00pm Underground Arts All Ages