Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Wednesday, Jul 6, 2022
Time Venue Age
Country Westerns/Big Nothing//The Tisbury's 8:00pm Ortlieb's 21+
Thursday, Jul 7, 2022
Time Venue Age
This Is Hardcore 2022 (Pre-Show) 6:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Friday, Jul 8, 2022
Time Venue Age
This Is Hardcore 2022 (Day 1) 6:00pm Underground Arts All Ages
Karate 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
Saturday, Jul 9, 2022
Time Venue Age
This Is Hardcore 2022 (Day 2) 12:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Sunday, Jul 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
This Is Hardcore 2022 (Day 3) 12:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Elkhorn / Pairdown 7:00pm 2223.fish All Ages
Monday, Jul 11, 2022
Time Venue Age
All Hell/Turn Cold/Morbid Cross 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Wednesday, Jul 13, 2022
Time Venue Age
Bikini Kill / Alice Bag 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Thursday, Jul 14, 2022
Time Venue Age
Left To Die / Skeletal Remains / Mortuous 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, Jul 15, 2022
Time Venue Age
Circle Jerks / 7Seconds / Negative Approach 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 20, 2022
Time Venue Age
STRFKR / The Undercover Dream Lovers / Das Kope 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Jul 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
Make The World Better - Japanese Breakfast / Yo La Tengo / Cate Le Bon 8:00pm Dell Music Center All Ages
Sunday, Jul 24, 2022
Time Venue Age
Peeesseye / TALsounds 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jul 27, 2022
Time Venue Age
TV Priest 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Jul 29, 2022
Time Venue Age
Doran / Jesse Sheppard & Jesse Sparhawk duo 7:30pm 2223.fish All Ages
Tuesday, Aug 2, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Avengers 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Incantation / Goatwhore 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Aug 6, 2022
Time Venue Age
Purling Hiss / Limousine Beach / Rocky MTN Roller 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Aug 9, 2022
Time Venue Age
L.A. Witch 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 11, 2022
Time Venue Age
Dummy / Lifeguard / Knifeplay 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Aug 12, 2022
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: WAVVES King of the Beach 12 Year Anniversary 7:30pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Aug 14, 2022
Time Venue Age
Sumac / Big Brave / Tashi Dorji 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Aug 18, 2022 - Sunday, Aug 21, 2022
Time Venue Age
60th Annual Philadelphia Folk Festival 8:00am - 8:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Tuesday, Aug 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
Peaches "The Teaches of Peaches Anniversary Tour" 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Aug 26, 2022
Time Venue Age
Peter Hook & The Light 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Sep 1, 2022
Time Venue Age
Boris / Nothing 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Sep 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
Bauhaus 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Sep 11, 2022
Time Venue Age
D.R.I. / Re-Tox A.D. / Honey 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Sep 15, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Dream Syndicate 8:00pm City Winery Philadelphia 21+
Les Filles De Illighadad 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Roxy Music 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Friday, Sep 16, 2022
Time Venue Age
Echo & The Bunnymen 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 21, 2022
Time Venue Age
Myriam Gendron 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Sep 22, 2022
Time Venue Age
Spiritualized 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Verbal Assault / Soulside / Bed Maker / Bitter Branches 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Sep 25, 2022
Time Venue Age
New Order / Pet Shop Boys {Rescheduled from 9/10/2020} 7:00pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages
Monday, Sep 26, 2022
Time Venue Age
Osees / Bronze 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 1, 2022
Time Venue Age
Sunny Day Real Estate 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Tinariwen 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Billy Bragg 8:00pm Keswick Theatre All Ages
Monday, Oct 3, 2022
Time Venue Age
Ata Kak 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Pavement 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Saturday, Oct 8, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Garden 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Monday, Oct 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
L7 (performing the 'Bricks Are Heavy' album in its entirety) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 12, 2022
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest (Low Cut Connie / Ron Gallo / Lady HD / Kayleigh Goldsworthy / Perpetual Motion) 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
Thursday, Oct 13, 2022
Time Venue Age
Philly Music Fest (Screaming Females / Ghösh / The Ire) 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Oct 15, 2022
Time Venue Age
Agent Orange / Alien Birth / Under 95 (*Note Showtime*) 6:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Oct 20, 2022
Time Venue Age
Violent Femmes (Night 1) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Oct 21, 2022
Time Venue Age
Violent Femmes (Night 2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 22, 2022
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard / Leah Senior (Rescheduled from October 23, 2021) 8:30pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Sunday, Oct 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
June of 44 / Des Demonas 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Nov 9, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Legendary Pink Dots / Orbit Service 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Nov 18, 2022
Time Venue Age
Alex G / Hatchie 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Nov 19, 2022
Time Venue Age
Alex G / Sadurn 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Nov 20, 2022
Time Venue Age
Saetia / Soul Glo / Massa Nera 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages