Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Friday, Jul 19, 2024
Time Venue Age
Steve Heise / Richard Hoffman 7:30pm Brickbat Books All Ages
Tragesty / Hot Seat / Honeythunder / Monstera 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Okapi / Song Peopl / Snow Caps 8:00pm Studio 34 All Ages
Saturday, Jul 20, 2024
Time Venue Age
Lancaster Avenue Jazz & Arts Festival (Ft. Jamaaladeen Tacuma w/ Odean Pope / Joe Block Quintet / Glenn Bryan / and more) 12:00pm - 7:00pm Saunders Park Greene All Ages
Mx Lonely / Bleary Eyed / Hooky 7:30pm Foto Club All Ages
Queen Of Jeans / Shalom 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Half / OOF / Too Bad Guitar 8:00pm Century 21+
Sunday, Jul 21, 2024 (All day)
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: The Black Experience in Music 24 Hour Takeover (All day) WKDU Studio All Ages
Sunday, Jul 21, 2024
Time Venue Age
Reggae Record Swap #3 12:00pm - 5:00pm Launderette Records All Ages
Fresh, Ogbert the Nerd, and Puppy Angst 7:30pm Ortlieb's 21+
The Ergs! / Egghead / Boris the Sprinkler 7:30pm Ukie Club All Ages
Steve Marino / Damion / Lowercoaster / Special Guest TBA 7:30pm Foto Club All Ages
Freedy Johnson 7:30pm City Winery Philadelphia 21+
Bahar Badieitabar, (oud), Niloufar Shiri (kamancheh) & Martin Shamoonpour (daf, tombak, etc) 8:00pm The Maas Building All Ages
Flagman / Ape Brutality / Sweepers 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jah Wobble Plays Metal Box Rebuilt In Dub 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Spoon Benders / Color Change / The Lunar Year 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024
Time Venue Age
Your Arms Are My Coccoon / The Civil War in France / Godfuck / that same street 7:30pm Ukie Club All Ages
Tinariwen / Basic 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Ingrid Laubrock & Cecilia Lopez duo / Tether / Street Rat 8:00pm Pageant : Soloveev All Ages
Tyvek / The Shield / Wasnt Wisnt 8:00pm The Khyber 21+
Thursday, Jul 25, 2024
Time Venue Age
Captain, We're Sinking / More TBA 6:00pm Spruce Street Harbor All Ages
Beck w/ The Philadelphia Orchestra 8:00pm TD Pavilion at the Mann All Ages
Friday, Jul 26, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jessica Pratt 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
Bill Nace & Samara Lubelski / DPSD / Litronix 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Control Top / Carnivorous Bells / Eraser 8:00pm Foto Club 21+
Hana Vu / Babebee 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Jul 27, 2024
Time Venue Age
Sloppy Seconds / Queers / Raging Nathans 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
East Axis (featuring Matthew Shipp, Scott Robinson, Gerald Cleaver and Kevin Ray) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Song People / Grex / Vatic Folk 8:00pm 2223.fish All Ages
Nightfall / Bastard Cross / Fredag Den 13:e / Loud Night 8:00pm Cousin Danny's All Ages
GOODIE #142 w/ Physical Therapy / DJ's Rob Paine & Francisco Collazo 9:00pm The Dolphin 21+
Monday, Jul 29, 2024
Time Venue Age
Nu School Collective (Kayla Childs - keyboards, Nazir Ebo - drums, Tone Whitfield - bass, Keyanna Hutchinson – guitar, Immanuel Wilkins – saxophone) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024
Time Venue Age
BEINGS (Zoh Amba, Steve Gunn, Shahzad Ismaily, Jim White) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Reyna Tropical 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024
Time Venue Age
Guachinangos 5:00pm - 8:00pm Stoner Courtyard, Penn Museum All Ages
Maserati / Unwed Sailor 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Aug 1, 2024
Time Venue Age
Ruby the Hatchet / more TBA 6:00pm Spruce Street Harbor All Ages
The Rubinoos 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Friday, Aug 2, 2024
Time Venue Age
Nod / Emily Robb / Mike Polizze 8:00pm Century 21+
Saturday, Aug 3, 2024
Time Venue Age
Layzi / Daddy / Rigby Picnic / Broke Body 7:30pm Foto Club All Ages
Gene Wildest / Ronald Reagan? The Actor? / Illegal Tender / Demirage 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Aug 4, 2024
Time Venue Age
The Body / Dis Fig / Cel Genesis / Sour Spirit 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024
Time Venue Age
Sleep House / The Spins / Jordan Dean / Innlet 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Die Spitz 8:00pm Foto Club 21+
Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024
Time Venue Age
Juan Wauters / Yung Sham 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Jonny Kosmo / Special World / Ripley 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Aug 8, 2024
Time Venue Age
Stereo League / Angelo Outlaw 6:00pm - 10:00pm Spruce Street Harbor All Ages
Sinai Vessel / Blood / Hour / Little Kid 7:30pm Foto Club All Ages
The Messthetics & James Brandon Lewis 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Farmer’s Wife / Flatwaves / Nave 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Aug 9, 2024
Time Venue Age
Labretta Suede and The Motel 6 / The Out-Sect / Von Mons 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Doombeach / Caged / A PAramount / A Love Supreme / Horsenap 7:30pm Foto Club All Ages
Saturday, Aug 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
Haunt / Savage Master / Traitor 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Aug 11, 2024
Time Venue Age
Hong Kong Fuck You / No Model / Bandit / Brainwashed 7:30pm Ukie Club All Ages
Ardmore Rock N’ Ride Feat. Rebirth Brass Band / Yellowman / more 8:00pm Schauffele Plaza All Ages
Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024
Time Venue Age
Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Neil Podgurski 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Dad Bod / Orua 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Aug 17, 2024
Time Venue Age
My Cousin's Girlfriend's House / Froggy / Spirit Week / Pink Blush 6:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Aug 18, 2024
Time Venue Age
Dogface Bastards / Fucksake / At Night / Rotting Fruit (Matinee Show) 1:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sun Ra Arkestra 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024
Time Venue Age
Sadistic Force / Bastardcröss / Electrocutioner / Wild Beyond 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Daniel Romano’s Outfit / Uni Boys / Carson McHone 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024
Time Venue Age
Gyedu-Blay Ambolley 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Aug 22, 2024
Time Venue Age
Chris Farren / Chalk Talk / Hiding Places 6:00pm Spruce Street Harbor All Ages
Friday, Aug 23, 2024
Time Venue Age
ORANGEPEELMYSTIC / Sneeze Awfull / Sound ETC / SHIVVERR 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Isaiah Collier & The Chosen Few 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Saturday, Aug 24, 2024
Time Venue Age
Philly Record Freak Out (Over 15,000+ LPs) 10:00am - 4:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Good Terms / Rematch 7:00pm Foto Club All Ages
Sunday, Aug 25, 2024
Time Venue Age
Elephant Jake / FEELSGOOD / Knuckle Deep 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Aug 29, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jhariah 6:00pm Spruce Street Harbor All Ages
Saturday, Aug 31, 2024
Time Venue Age
Strawberry Guy / Johanna Samuels 7:30pm Ukie Club All Ages
Thursday, Sep 5, 2024
Time Venue Age
Oceanator / Bacchae 6:00pm Spruce Street Harbor All Ages
Friday, Sep 6, 2024
Time Venue Age
Built to Spill 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Saturday, Sep 7, 2024
Time Venue Age
Waxahatchee / Tim Heidecker / Gladie (NIght #1) 7:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
NMLSTYL / Zaku 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
BLK ODYSSY 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Sep 8, 2024
Time Venue Age
Waxahatchee / Snail Mail / Greg Mendez (Night #2) 7:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
The Kilograms / The Upfux / The West Kensingtons 7:00pm Foto Club All Ages
7even7ins / Johnny Dynamite & The Bloodsuckers 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Buzzcocks / Love Crimes 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
Schirenc Plays Pungent Stench / Organ Dealer / Compulsed 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Paul Weller 8:00pm Keswick Theatre All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 11, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Ember 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Marika Hackman / Art School Girlfriend 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Sep 12, 2024
Time Venue Age
Daniel Villarreal 8:30pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Friday, Sep 13, 2024
Time Venue Age
Pan Arcadia / See Plus / The Customers / Sleep House 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
PJ Harvey 8:00pm The Met Philly All Ages
The Suicide Machines / Big D and the Kid’s Table / The Planet Smashers 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Sep 14, 2024
Time Venue Age
Warpark / Wallace Tonight / Bristoltooth / Honeythunder 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Isabel LaRosa 7:30pm Ukie Club All Ages
The dB’s 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
The Lemonheads: It’s a Shame About C’mon Feel Tour (Night 1) 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tashi Wada 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Sunday, Sep 15, 2024
Time Venue Age
The Lemonheads: It’s a Shame About C’mon Feel Tour (Night 2) 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Sep 16, 2024
Time Venue Age
Sad Park / Yungatita / More TBA 7:30pm Foto Club All Ages
Friday, Sep 20, 2024
Time Venue Age
Luna Li 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Sep 21, 2024
Time Venue Age
Shimmer Wince (Anna Webber - tenor sax, flute, bass flute, Adam O’Farrill - trumpet, Mariel Roberts - cello, Elias Stemeseder - synthesizer, Lesley Mok - drums) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Thursday, Sep 26, 2024
Time Venue Age
Another Michael / More TBA 6:00pm Spruce Street Harbor All Ages
Mexican Slum Rats / more TBA 7:30pm Foto Club All Ages
Cass McCombs / Advance Basr 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Sep 27, 2024
Time Venue Age
Ween - Chocolate & Cheese 30th Anniversary Show 8:00pm TD Pavilion at the Mann All Ages
Marbled Eye 8:00pm Cousin Danny's All Ages
Saturday, Sep 28, 2024
Time Venue Age
Hotline TNT / Disq 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Sep 29, 2024
Time Venue Age
Slapshot / Ignite / Death By Stereo 6:00pm - 11:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Tuesday, Oct 1, 2024
Time Venue Age
Tropical Fuck Storm / Michael Beach 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 2, 2024
Time Venue Age
Weird of Mouth (Ches Smith - drums, percussion, “Chu Berry 28” - saxophone, Craig Taborn — piano, electronics) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Thursday, Oct 3, 2024
Time Venue Age
Soul Coughing 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 9, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Thomas Marriott 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Steve Wynn 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Thursday, Oct 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
Yard Act 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Delicate Steve (Night #1) 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Oct 11, 2024
Time Venue Age
Delicate Steve (Night #2) 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
The Bevis Frond 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Oct 12, 2024
Time Venue Age
Millions of Dead Cops / Soji / Urban Waste 7:30pm Ukie Club All Ages
Jake Xerxes Fussell 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Monday, Oct 14, 2024
Time Venue Age
Xiu Xiu / J Lesser 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Oct 19, 2024
Time Venue Age
Boris / Strawcrawler 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 20, 2024
Time Venue Age
Coalesce / Cave In / Rid Of Me (Matinee Show) 4:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
LSDXOXO 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Acid Mothers Temple 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Monday, Oct 21, 2024
Time Venue Age
Rival Schools / Webbed Wing / Hollow Suns / Twowayradio 7:30pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 23, 2024
Time Venue Age
Sheer Mag / The Out-Sect / Happy Body 7:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Naima Bock 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Chapel All Ages
Thursday, Oct 24, 2024
Time Venue Age
Fog Lake / Foxes in Action 7:30pm Ukie Club All Ages
Robyn Hitchcock 7:30pm City Winery Philadelphia 21+
Sunset Rubdown 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Friday, Oct 25, 2024
Time Venue Age
Die Antwoord 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 26, 2024
Time Venue Age
Osees / Godcaster 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Oct 27, 2024
Time Venue Age
Glass Band (Steve Gunn - guitar, John Truscinski - drums, electronics, Bill Nace - guitars) / Angelo Outlaw 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2024
Time Venue Age
Cloud Nothings / Equipment / Farmer's Wife 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Saturday, Nov 9, 2024
Time Venue Age
Thee Sacred Souls 8:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Nov 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
Abdullah Ibrahim Trio 7:00pm Zellerbach Theatre All Ages
Tycho 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Imani Records Artists 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Friday, Nov 15, 2024
Time Venue Age
Six Organs of Admittance / Tashi Dorji 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Thursday, Nov 21, 2024
Time Venue Age
J Mascis 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, Nov 24, 2024
Time Venue Age
Godspeed You! Black Emperor 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Dec 5, 2024
Time Venue Age
They Might Be Giants (Night #1) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Dec 6, 2024
Time Venue Age
They Might Be Giants (Night #2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
The Blood Brothers (Night #1) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Imani Records Holiday Jam 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
The Blood Brothers (Night #2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Dec 13, 2024
Time Venue Age
The Jesus Lizard 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Jan 26, 2025
Time Venue Age
Mali Obomsawin Quartet 8:00pm Harold Prince Theatre All Ages
Friday, Mar 7, 2025
Time Venue Age
Jontavious Willis 7:00pm Harold Prince Theatre All Ages
Sunday, Mar 30, 2025
Time Venue Age
The Kronos Quartet performs the music of Terry Riley 7:00pm Zellerbach Theatre All Ages
Tuesday, Apr 15, 2025
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall / more TBA 7:30pm Ukie Club All Ages