Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Thursday, Jun 13, 2024
Time Venue Age
Dave Burrell (solo) / Paul Giallorenzo Trio / Silvervest 8:00pm The Perch All Ages
Protomartyr 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
The Umbrellas / 2nd Grade / The Smashing Times 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Jun 14, 2024
Time Venue Age
Kim Gordon / Bill Nace 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Water Damage / Blues Ambush / Wasn't Wisn't 8:00pm Century 21+
Liturgy / Body Void / Mt. Ida 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
Saturday, Jun 15, 2024
Time Venue Age
Samuel R. Delany (in conversation w/ Mark Inchoco from WKDU!!): How Science Fiction Dances to the Music of Time 3:30pm - 4:30pm Free Library of Philadelphia (Montgomery Auditorium) All Ages
Break Free Fest (Saturday) Ragana / Eteraz / Dizeaze / MAAFA / Askeados / SOJI / The Dregs 4:00pm Foto Club All Ages
Danilo Perez Trio featuring John Patitucci & Adam Cruz 7:30pm The Philadelphia Clef Club of Jazz & Performing Arts All Ages
Man Man 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Lifeguard / Font 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sunday, Jun 16, 2024
Time Venue Age
Break Free Fest (Sunday) - Pure Terror / Stress Positions / Lengua Salvaje / Sour Spirit / Pilau / Winter Wolf / Windchimes 4:00pm Foto Club All Ages
Matchess (feat. Haley Fohr & Lula Asplund) / Manna Pourrezaei 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Ravi Coltrane 8:00pm City Winery Philadelphia 21+
Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024
Time Venue Age
Cosmic Psychos / Nine Pound Hammer 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie All Ages
The Soul Rebels (w/ Fred Wesley & Marcus Miller) 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Thursday, Jun 20, 2024
Time Venue Age
Brandon Woody and UPENDO 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Friday, Jun 21, 2024
Time Venue Age
BIG PICTURE FILM FEST 2024! 5:00pm - 9:00pm Free Library of Philadelphia (Montgomery Auditorium) All Ages
Cat in the Wall / Klark Sound 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Ted Leo and the Pharmacists 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
DeForrest Brown, Jr (aka Speaker Music) with HxH (Lester St. Louis & Chris Williams) / Glitch Proverb 8:00pm Studio 34 All Ages
The Brother Moves On 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
(FILM) John Cage Meets Sun Ra: The Complete Concert 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Saturday, Jun 22, 2024
Time Venue Age
Chestnut Hill's 2nd Annual Pride Party - Music by DJ Xtina 5:00pm - 8:00pm NoName Gallery All Ages
Greylotus / Sarah Longfield / Replicant / Dark Waters End 6:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Doug Carn 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Taggart / Palm Ghosts / Dark Arc 8:00pm Milkboy Philly 21+
WKDU Presents: THRIFTY DISCO with DJ Sets by Particle Ray, Lola Kinks, Miss Maddie 9:30pm Philly AIDS Thrift All Ages
Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024
Time Venue Age
Lia Kohl / Matchess / Jonah Parzen-Johnson 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024
Time Venue Age
The Young Fresh Fellows / The Bret Tobias Set 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Dowsing / Shidded / Lowercoaster 8:00pm Ukie Club All Ages
Thursday, Jun 27, 2024
Time Venue Age
Miracle Legion 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Quasi / Marnie Stern 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
Michael Foster (w/String Ensemble) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Etran De L'Aïr 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jun 28, 2024
Time Venue Age
Sham 69 / No Consent / The Tone Bandits 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Mdou Moctar 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
WITCH / Rahill 8:00pm The Foundry All Ages
Saturday, Jun 29, 2024
Time Venue Age
The Spits / Electric Chair / Personal Damage / Delco MF's 8:00pm Foto Club 21+
Sunday, Jun 30, 2024
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Sunday Brunch at JB's with DJ Double Hockey Sticks (special non-second Sunday edition) 1:00pm - 5:00pm Johnny Brenda's All Ages
grails / Soma 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Sam Newsome & Max Johnson duo / Kyle Press & Glazier/Ranaglia 8:00pm The Maas Building All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024
Time Venue Age
Make Up 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Friday, Jul 5, 2024
Time Venue Age
Mordecai / The Spatulas / Overt Hospitality 8:00pm Jerry's on Front All Ages
Saturday, Jul 6, 2024
Time Venue Age
Soul Blind / Stand Still / ASkySoBlack / Clever Hour 8:00pm Foto Club 21+
Sunday, Jul 7, 2024
Time Venue Age
Fresh / Ogbert the Nerd / Puppy Angst 7:30pm Ortlieb's 21+
Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024
Time Venue Age
Lydia Lunch's Big Sexy Noise 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Milton Suggs 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Thursday, Jul 11, 2024
Time Venue Age
Generacion Suicida / Vacation 7:00pm Foto Club All Ages
Hillbilly Casino / Sasquatch and the Sick-A-Billys 7:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Jul 12, 2024
Time Venue Age
VR SEX / TVO 8:00pm Foto Club 21+
SarahCuda / Rudy Kardos v Tantrum Tonic 10:00pm Ulana's 21+
Saturday, Jul 13, 2024
Time Venue Age
Norman Connors & The Starship Orchestra "Royalty Show" 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
Monday, Jul 15, 2024
Time Venue Age
DIIV 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jul 19, 2024
Time Venue Age
Okapi / Song Peopl / Snow Caps 8:00pm Studio 34 All Ages
Sunday, Jul 21, 2024
Time Venue Age
Fresh, Ogbert the Nerd, and Puppy Angst 7:30pm Ukie Club All Ages
Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jah Wobble Plays Metal Box Rebuilt In Dub 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024
Time Venue Age
Tinariwen 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Thursday, Jul 25, 2024
Time Venue Age
Beck w/ The Philadelphia Orchestra 8:00pm TD Pavilion at the Mann All Ages
Friday, Jul 26, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jessica Pratt 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
Saturday, Jul 27, 2024
Time Venue Age
Sloppy Seconds / Queers / Raging Nathans 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024
Time Venue Age
BEINGS (Zoh Amba, Steve Gunn, Shahzad Ismaily, Jim White) 8:00pm Solar Myth 21+
Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024
Time Venue Age
Maserati / Unwed Sailor 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Thursday, Aug 1, 2024
Time Venue Age
The Rubinoos 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Friday, Aug 2, 2024
Time Venue Age
Nod / More TBA 8:00pm Century 21+
Saturday, Aug 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
Haunt / Savage Master / Traitor 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Aug 11, 2024
Time Venue Age
Ardmore Rock N’ Ride Feat. Rebirth Brass Band / Yellowman / more 8:00pm Schauffele Plaza All Ages
Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Neil Podgurski 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Sunday, Aug 18, 2024
Time Venue Age
Sun Ra Arkestra 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024
Time Venue Age
Sadistic Force / Bastardcröss / Electrocutioner / Wild Beyond 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Friday, Sep 6, 2024
Time Venue Age
Built to Spill 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Saturday, Sep 7, 2024
Time Venue Age
Waxahatchee / Tim Heidecker / Gladie (NIght #1) 7:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Sunday, Sep 8, 2024
Time Venue Age
Waxahatchee / Snail Mail / Greg Mendez (Night #2) 7:00pm The Fillmore Philadelphia All Ages
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
Schirenc Plays Pungent Stench / Organ Dealer / Compulsed 7:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Paul Weller 8:00pm Keswick Theatre All Ages
Wednesday, Sep 11, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Ember 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Thursday, Sep 12, 2024
Time Venue Age
Daniel Villarreal 8:30pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Friday, Sep 13, 2024
Time Venue Age
The Suicide Machines / Big D and the Kid’s Table / The Planet Smashers 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
PJ Harvey 8:00pm The Met Philly All Ages
Friday, Sep 27, 2024
Time Venue Age
Ween - Chocolate & Cheese 30th Anniversary Show 8:00pm TD Pavilion at the Mann All Ages
Sunday, Sep 29, 2024
Time Venue Age
Slapshot / Ignite / Death By Stereo 6:00pm - 11:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 9, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Thomas Marriott 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Thursday, Oct 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
Yard Act 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 19, 2024
Time Venue Age
Boris / Strawcrawler 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Oct 26, 2024
Time Venue Age
Osees / Godcaster 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Imani Records Artists 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2024
Time Venue Age
The Blood Brothers (Night #1) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2024
Time Venue Age
Jazz Jam w/ Orrin Evans - Featured Artist: Imani Records Holiday Jam 8:00pm The Lounge at World Cafe Live All Ages
The Blood Brothers (Night #2) 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages