Philly Haps

Philly Happenings is WKDU's listing of upcoming Philadelphia area events.
All events for the next two weeks are read on the radio everyday at Noon, 5pm, and 8pm.

Do you have an event you would like to add to Philly Happenings? Email phillyhaps@wkdu.org.

When you send us information don't forget to mention what artists are performing, the location, date, time and any important details (e.g. all ages, 21+, etc...)

Sunday, Jan 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
F*cked Up / Empath 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, Jan 24, 2022
Time Venue Age
Thursday / Cursive / Apple Seed Cast / Nate Bergman *Sold Out* 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Jan 25, 2022
Time Venue Age
Jake Xerxes Fussell w/ Mike Polizze (Birds of Maya) 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Thursday, Jan 27, 2022
Time Venue Age
Immanuel Wilkins Quartet 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Saturday, Jan 29, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Weather Station 8:00pm World Café Live: Downstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Feb 1, 2022
Time Venue Age
A Place To Bury Strangers / Glove 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Wednesday, Feb 2, 2022
Time Venue Age
*FILM* Poly Styrene: I Am A Cliché 8:00pm Lightbox Film Center All Ages
Saturday, Feb 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Current Joys 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Feb 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
STRFKR 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Secret Cinema: MID-CENTURY LEISURE IN CLOSE-UP 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Girls Against Boys / Hammered Hulls 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Liminal States feat.Lea Bertucci (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Monday, Feb 14, 2022
Time Venue Age
*CINEMA* Psychotronic Valentine's Day Suprise Screening 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Feb 18, 2022
Time Venue Age
Exhumed Films From the Vaults - February Edition: Girls And Guns 7:30pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
The Spits / Night Birds / Dark Thoughts 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Liminal States feat. Chaka Benson 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, Feb 19, 2022
Time Venue Age
Ted Leo 8:00pm World Café Live: Upstairs All Ages
Tuesday, Feb 22, 2022
Time Venue Age
*NEW DATE* Erik Ruin’s Ominous Cloud Ensemble / Skylihght 8:00pm Icebox Project Space All Ages
Friday, Feb 25, 2022
Time Venue Age
Black Country, New Road 9:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Feb 27, 2022
Time Venue Age
Liminal States feat. Parker Kitterman (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Wednesday, Mar 2, 2022
Time Venue Age
La Luz / Mamalarky 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Superchunk / Torres 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Mar 3, 2022
Time Venue Age
Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats / King Buffalo 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Mar 4, 2022
Time Venue Age
Circa Survive / Tigers Jaw / Soul Glo (Night #1) 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Circa Survive / Tigers Jaw / Soul Glo (Night #2) 7:30pm Union Transfer All Ages
75 Dollar Bill / Bark Culture 8:00pm 2223.fish All Ages
Stephen Marley: Acoustic Soul w/ Mystic Marley 8:00pm Ardmore Music Hall 21+
Tuesday, Mar 8, 2022
Time Venue Age
Gang of Four - (Featuring Jon King, Hugo Burnham, Sara Lee,& David Pajo) 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Wednesday, Mar 9, 2022
Time Venue Age
Animal Collective / L'Rain 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Mar 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
Converge / Uniform / Thou / Full of Hell 7:30pm Underground Arts 21+
Saturday, Mar 12, 2022
Time Venue Age
Wilderado / Flipturn 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Mar 13, 2022
Time Venue Age
Liminal States feat. Bhob Rainey (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Friday, Mar 18, 2022
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: BADBADNOTGOOD 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Saturday, Mar 19, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Feelies 8:00pm The Music Hall at World Cafe Live All Ages
jaimie branch: FLY or DIE (jaimie branch – trumpet, Lester St. Louis – cello, Jason Ajemian – bass, Chad Taylor – drums) 8:00pm Philadelphia Art Alliance All Ages
Tuesday, Mar 22, 2022
Time Venue Age
They Might Be Giants 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, Mar 24, 2022
Time Venue Age
Liminal States feat. Elizabeth Steiner (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Saturday, Mar 26, 2022
Time Venue Age
Sasami 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Mar 27, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Brian Jonestown Massacre / Mercury Rev 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Henry Rollins (Spoken Word) 8:00pm Keswick Theatre All Ages
Monday, Mar 28, 2022
Time Venue Age
Sons of Kemet - Black to the Future Tour 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Mar 29, 2022
Time Venue Age
WKDU Presents: Boy Harsher 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Hurry / Eyelids / Jay Gonzalez & The Guilty Pleasures 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Sunday, Apr 3, 2022
Time Venue Age
Ata Kak 7:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
WKDU Supports: Black Midi 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Apr 6, 2022
Time Venue Age
Soft Kill / Alien Boy / Topographies 8:00pm Johnny Brenda's 21+
Mogwai 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Saturday, Apr 9, 2022
Time Venue Age
Circle Jerks / 7 Seconds / Negative Approach 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Spirit Of The Beehive / Deeper 8:00pm First Unitarian Church: Basement All Ages
Sunday, Apr 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
Mono 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Liminal States feat. Sarah Hennies (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Monday, Apr 11, 2022
Time Venue Age
FUZZ (featuring Ty Segall) {Rescheduled from February 13, 2021} 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Tuesday, Apr 12, 2022
Time Venue Age
Vanishing Twin 8:00pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Sunday, Apr 17, 2022
Time Venue Age
Chris Forsyth Quartet (note starting time) 6:30pm 118 North 21+
Cat Power (Rescheduled from January 20, 2022) 8:00pm Theatre of the Living Arts All Ages
Thursday, Apr 21, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Mummies / The Out Sect (Rescheduled from 8/20/20 - OG tix still valid) 9:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Liminal States feat. Bismuth Quartet (Live Stream Reg. Req.) 11:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Friday, Apr 22, 2022
Time Venue Age
Fontaines D.C. / Mustard 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
LV Benga Africa (SOLD OUT SIgn Up For Waiting List) 8:00pm The Rotunda All Ages
Saturday, Apr 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
Godspeed You! Black Emperor 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Apr 29, 2022
Time Venue Age
Altın Gün / Sessa 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, May 2, 2022
Time Venue Age
WKDU Supports: Indigo De Souza 7:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Thursday, May 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Psychedelic Porn Crumpets / Acid Dad 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Friday, May 6, 2022
Time Venue Age
Destroyer 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Sunday, May 8, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Chats / Mean Jeans / THICK 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Time Venue Age
Sleaford Mods 8:00pm Foundry @ The Fillmore All Ages
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Time Venue Age
Amyl and The Sniffers 8:00pm Underground Arts 21+
Monday, May 23, 2022
Time Venue Age
The Monochrome Set 8:00pm PhilaMOCA All Ages
Friday, Jun 10, 2022
Time Venue Age
Aldous Harding 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Friday, Jun 24, 2022
Time Venue Age
Ty Segall And The Freedom Band {Rescheduled from October 2, 2020} 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Jul 13, 2022
Time Venue Age
Bikini Kill / Alice Bag 8:00pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages
Thursday, Aug 18, 2022 - Sunday, Aug 21, 2022
Time Venue Age
60th Annual Philadelphia Folk Festival 8:00am - 8:00pm Live Stream All Ages
Friday, Aug 26, 2022
Time Venue Age
Peter Hook & The Light 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Sunday, Sep 25, 2022
Time Venue Age
New Order / Pet Shop Boys {Rescheduled from 9/10/2020} 7:00pm Mann Center for the Performing Arts All Ages
Monday, Sep 26, 2022
Time Venue Age
Osees / Bronze 8:00pm Union Transfer All Ages
Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022
Time Venue Age
Pavement 8:00pm The Met Philadelphia All Ages
Saturday, Oct 15, 2022
Time Venue Age
Agent Orange / Alien Birth / Under 95 (*Note Showtime*) 6:30pm Kung Fu Necktie 21+
Saturday, Oct 22, 2022
Time Venue Age
King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard / Leah Senior (Rescheduled from October 23, 2021) 8:30pm Franklin Music Hall All Ages